Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2014 - 10:33 p.m.
"office cleanup" or "the missing chicken"

Hey Journal!

This morning there was such bad traffic on the way to work! I have no idea why... there was nothing that would have been an obvious reason, but it was soooo annoying!

I was really happy, though, because I wasn't subjected to the absolute crap that they have on Long Island radio stations! Scott Mills was back yesterday after more than two weeks off and I was able to listen to the podcast of yesterday's show on my drive!

Today I worked on cleaning up the office, and tried to get through a lot of stuff that had been piled up on my desk for a while. I had a lot of calls/emails from members with questions and got a lot of random work done.

For lunch I ordered chicken and cheese on a hero roll with string beans. Strangely enough, while I was eating it, I realized there was no chicken on it at all! What the heck!? It's like the reverse of the secret pepperoni incident at Pizza Hut! Weird! I wound up getting some grilled chicken and then just putting it into the sandwich myself!

Unfortunately, Re won't be able to come in to work for a couple of weeks because her school schedule doesn't work well with our Winter schedule. We don't have any parties planned in the evenings and nothing on the next few weekends, so Alec is going to come in tomorrow and get some work done! That should be fun.

In the afternoon, the guys from Twin Air came and they fixed the wiring to the three thermostat boxes that weren't compatible with our new thermostats! Now we're all set and I hooked up the ones in the Men's Locker room and the Kitchen! Now, I just need to go to the store and buy two more for the basement, and we'll be all set!

I left work at 4:45 today and headed home.

When I got home, I got started on my treadmilling! I watched some more Being Human while I was on it. It's really hard to hear the TV when you're on the treadmill but it's great to watch shows on the iPad....

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 29mins

Dan got a pizza for dinner and we ate while watching World News. I even did some laundry at the same time. Super-multitasking!

After that, we watched last night's Teen Wolf and I was a little bored by it because all of those weird flashes to their strange hallucinations are just plain boring and getting really annoying!

I took a shower, and then we watched SHIELD. Unfortunately, after tonight's episode, it's off until FEBRUARY! Ugh! I hate all these shows that just take random weeks off! So many shows are on break now and they just keep dropping like flies!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com