Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 15, 2014 - 9:34 p.m.
"alec works in the office"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had such a bad night's sleep! I kept waking up and I was tossing and turning. It was really annoying because I knew I had to get up for work in the morning and I just wanted to get some sleep!!

I got to work at 9 today and I had a pretty normal morning in the office. There aren't any parties any nights this week or even on the weekend....and it also looks like there aren't going to be any next week, either. Unfortunately, that means that there's really no time that Re can come, because the earliest she can be to the golf course is about 4:00, and that leave only an hour!

To hold us over until the next time Re can come, I asked Alec if he wanted to come in today and do some work, make some extra money, and help us out! He said yes, and he came around 10:00. He actually arrived a little before 10!

I was surprised at how much work there was for him to do because yesterday I was worried that there wasn't going to be enough to fill a whole day, but it turned out there was! He entered a bunch of bills, called in some credit card bills, put stamps on all the W2, rang up all of the checks, and that was all before lunch!

For lunch, we ate upstairs in the restaurant and I got the French Dip and he got a Tuna Melt. After that, we took a little golf cart ride and tour of the golf course! We were hoping to see the fox, but he was missing today!

After lunch, there was more to do... getting some deposits ready and filing bills and member folders. Last, but not least, we sorted out the boxes of receipts from 2005 that are going to be shredded this Winter! I can't believe it's been a year since our last shredding, and it's already time to call and schedule them to come do it again. Scarily... that means before we know it the course will be open again, and as much as I love summer, I really am not looking forward all the craziness.

Anyway, we wrapped things up around 4:45 and then we headed out! It was really great having Alec in today, we had a lot of fun and got a lot of work done, too!

Unfortunately, as we were leaving, Alec backed his car into a lightpost in the parking lot and got a little bit of a scratch on the side of his back bumper! It's a little more than a LITTLE scratch, but he didn't seem too bothered, so that's good! Originally there was a dent, too, but that popped right out!

I got home and got on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
3 miles on the Treadmill in 43mins

I took a shower after that, and Dan had a special awards dinner to go to for work, so I went to Boston Market with my mom. I got the 1/4 white meal. I got Mashed potatoes with mac and cheese, and my mom got mashed and corn, and we split the corn and mac and cheese.

Now Dan's home and we're gonna watch The Middle and Trophy Wife.... and then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com