Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2014 - 10:35 p.m.
"safety b-o-b"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty normal day at work. On my way to work, I stopped at Home Depot in Commack to buy three more thermostats.... the last three that I need to get the whole building up and running on the new system! Woop! Unfortunately, they didn't have any. Well, they actually did have several of the ones I needed, the only problem is that they were all opened already. I got two already opened ones from the Farmingdale Home Depot last week and they were nothing but trouble... one was missing pieces inside and the other was already set up to someone's wifi network, so I was afraid to use it because maybe they would still be able to control it!

Anyway, I got to work and Bill came in shortly after. We were expecting a visit from Safety Bob, but was sent by our insurance company to make sure that we complied with certain safety programs. He made only one recommendation last time he visited and it was to create a safety manual, distribute it to all employees, and then have them sign a receipt of it. We've done all that, so we were ready to show him.

He called to say that he was on his way, but then he never showed up. Later in the day, he called and said he couldn't make it, but asked what he had recommended and if we had done it! We said yes, and forwarded him a copy of the manual. He said we passed.

For lunch today I had something I've never ordered before.... the Steak Sandwich. It was basically just a piece of steak on top of a really thick piece of bread! Weird, but good.

I worked on more on the insurance stuff for the water damage. The guy who's putting together the claim is a little annoying.... I liked the one we had for the Hurricane Sandy claim better. This guy is very gruff and kinda rude. He seems to be working hard on it, and doing a good job, so that's good... but I don't like his style.

Anyway, he keeps hounding me to get him invoices from the people who repaired the damages. Believe me, I want to get them to him as soon as I can, but some of the people, like the plumber and painter haven't sent them over yet. I've asked them, but what do you want from me!?

When I got home, I did some treadmilling!

-Gym- Report
2 miles on the Treadmill in 29mins

When I was done, I took a shower and then Dan was watching some sports on TV so I went on the computer and worked on creating a new addition to the MDPS family of software for the golf course. This latest addition allows us to schedule members' credit cards to be billed on a specific date as long as a valid, unexpired credit card has been used on a transaction within the last two years. I think it's going to work pretty well!

I got everything in place to do the actual billing... now I just have to run a test of it tomorrow and then build the part that will let you schedule the payments. It's working out pretty cool, so I'm happy!

Last night we were going to watch Trophy Wife but we didn't have time before bed, so we did that tonight. Oh, and wanna hear something crazy.... ABC cancelled the Mini-Series The Assets! To be quite honest, even though we watched the first two episodes, I didn't really care that it was cancelled. It was kinda a crappy show, and the woman who played the main character was such a bad actress.... BUT... I can't believe they cancelled it... and here's why... IT WAS A MINI-SERIES! It was only supposed to be SIX episodes, and they had already aired two of them. Meanwhile, it was only filling in the spot for Once Upon a Time in Wonderland which is on break...... and they're going to replace it with RERUNS of Shark Tank until Wonderland comes back! How weird is that!?

So, basically, this mini-series was tanking SO BAD that people who rather watch re-runs of a Friday night show than a NEW show on a Thursday night, and ABC would make more money doing that than selling Ads a mini-series that nobody likes! Wild.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com