Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2014 - 11:45 p.m.
"first storm of 2014"

Hey Journal!

So, the first big snowstorm of the year is on its way and we're only two days into the year! Crazy!

I got up this morning and headed off to work and there were only a few flurries. The rest of the day was really uneventful. I had a ton of things to do at work with the dues, and year-end stuff. Re came in and closed out days, got things ready for the bank, and sent out the monthly billing!

I had a French Dip panini today at lunch and the roast beef was cooked really well today but the bread was still too hard. I think I'd like it much more on a roll.... maybe I'll try it like that next time!

Surprisingly, not one single person came to the restaurant today! NOT ONE! I can't remember the last time that happened! So weird! Someone even called to make a reservation and then never showed up!

We left work at 3:00 and headed home to beat the snow. The news was reporting that it would start around 4:00 and that we'll get about 6-12 inches!

When I left work it wasn't snowing at all yet so I went to Target to get some stuff. I got milk and some soups, but they were out of a lot of things, too. Dan wanted eggs... but they were all out, and they also had no Apple Juice! :(

The cashier who rang me up was really friendly, his name was Dan and I don't think I've seen him at Target before. He was talkative, and was throwing and catching the little divider thing like a baton.

Dan and I got home just a few minutes apart.... he got out of work at 4:00. We watched the coverage of the news, and the new Mayor of NYC's first speech! I swear you could just replay that speech every time it snows... they just say the same generic information over and over again!

We bought a puzzle at Target a few weeks ago and we figured tonight we be a perfect night for it. It's a Wysocki, of course, but it has a pumpkin patch design! We've made really good progress on it, and we're gonna try to finish it in the morning!

At 10:00, we watched the new ABC mini-series, The Asset. It was... okay. The story seems good but the acting is weird. The girl who plays the main character is so weird. She seems way too young to have a daughter as old as she does and looks like she's a young girl wearing big-people clothes! So weird.

Anyway, it's really coming down now... Dan and I just went upstairs to see how it was shaping up, and now it's off to bed! I know I don't have work tomorrow... but Dan doesn't know yet. He thinks he may just have a delay! We shall see!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com