Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2014 - 10:46 p.m.
"restoration"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a crazy Sunday. I woke up at 8:00 and got ready to go to work. Not something I usually do on a Sunday! I was super tired from last night's Curling, too. I said goodbye to Dan's parents who were leaving today for Florida, and then I headed off to work.

There was no traffic, so I made it there in no time. I got there at 8:58 and the cleaning people rolled in at 9:00 on the dot! It was crazy. Today was all cleaning, all day, and I was there all by myself except for a short time in the afternoon when Steve stopped by to assess the damages!

There were about four people today and they mainly focused on power washing the kitchen floor, cleaning the kitchen, and washing the carpet in the restaurant. The owner guy who had come by yesterday in the beginning also dropped by for a few minutes today to see how things were going.

Steve came by for about 45 minutes and I showed him everything that had happened and we looked at all of the stuff in the kitchen ceiling and then he left.

I was pretty hungry, and since I couldn't leave to get anything for lunch, I ordered Domino's! I got a pizza and bread sticks! Mmmm! It was a crazy day because for most of the day I was upstairs and walking around! Towards the end of the day, I was able to relax a little, sit in the office, and get some work done. It totally didn't feel like a Sunday... it was much more like a Monday, which kinda stinks because now my whole week is gonna be thrown off!

The guys finished up at about 3:30 and left, and I stayed until about 4:00 doing some random stuff, and then I turned off the water to the building and headed out!

Slowly but surely we're making progress! Putting the pieces back together one by one!

My Grandma had asked me to come over and help her with some things, so I stopped there right after work. Dan was at home but wanted to stay and watch the football game on TV.

I had to change my Grandma's desktop picture, and also show her how to use the device to send my Grandpa's pacemaker info over the phone. The thing is really easy to use, all you do is plug it into the phone line, press the one and only button on the machine, and put the sensor near the pacemaker!

I wasn't there very long, and my mom was sick, too... I headed home and Dan and I watched some TV, I took a shower, and then we wanted to get out of the house for a bit and went to Target! My favorite cookies were now 70% off, but I didn't get and more. I did get a cool Christmas ornament for $.30, and I bought one for Jackie for $.40! We got cool car chargers for our phones that were regularly $10, on sale for $.99!! Amazing! All in all, it was a good trip! None of our favorite cashiers were there tonight, though.

When we got home, we got ready for bed, I did some laundry, and now I have to get to sleep and rest up for another day of crazy cleanup at work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com