Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 25, 2014 - 1:30 a.m.
"game night"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to work at 9:00 and there wasn't any traffic on my way to work. I had planned to go to the bank on my way, but I forgot, and when I realized I was already in the parking lot! I decided to go later, so I went inside and started getting things going.

We got a ton of payments today online, in the mail, and surprisingly a lot of members actually came in to the office to pay, too!

When things quieted down a little, around 11, I went out to the bank and I must have been in a real fog because I went down the wrong road on the way, and so when I made a left onto 110, I had already passed the bank! I had to make a U-Turn. So weird.

Anyway, after that, I came back and worked on a bunch of little things that had piled up while closed Monday and Wednesday. I also had some CPC things to take care of, and the day went by kinda slowly. I don't know why, but it was good because I felt like I was able to get a lot of stuff done!

For lunch I had the pasta special which was penne in a garlic sauce with Italian sausage! It was really good! I loved it. I also felt like I had garlic sauce all over my mouth afterwards! lol

Jackie and I were the last to leave today and we left at 4:50. Not terribly early, but a little bit!

I got home and Dan went out to the gym and I ran on the Treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

We had tried to get everyone together to go to Blvds for dinner and drinks tonight but noone was available. Jen B said that she was tired from a long week and just needed to relax and Re had Book Club. Lau and Ryan were unavailable as well.

Shawn and Caitlin were available, but they didn't want to go out to eat/drink, so we decided to just have them over for a game night! They arrived at about 8:45 and we hung out. They brought a game called 25 words or less which I originally didn't understand, but then started to get the hang after the first two rounds. Dan and I won, partially because we did well with the cards we had and partially because we picked up some cards on challenges they weren't able to complete!

Next, we played Sequence! Dan and Shawn won the first round, then Caitlin and I won the second round, and then we had a tie breaker, which Dan and Shawn won.

They left around 12:00 and Dan and I were getting pretty tired but decided to watch tonight's episode of The Neighbors and then just the first segment on Shark Tank!

Now it's off to bed! I like to try to stay up a little later on Friday nights so that I sleep late on Saturday mornings and can be ready to be up late for Curling! Woop!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com