Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2014 - 1:00 a.m.
"another curling win"

Hey Journal!

This morning we were sleeping peacefully when we were woken up a little before 10:00 when my mom called. She was calling to see if we wanted to go out to breakfast for Dan's birthday. Even though we had planned to sleep later, we figured it would be a good idea to get up and get going, and so we met at 10:30 and Javier's Cafe in the Smithtown.

This was the second time that I was there, and unfortunately I was a little less happy with it the second time than I was the first time. The food was good, I still like it much better than Maureen's Kitchen, but the waitress wasn't too friendly. She's a tall woman who I believe used to be at Maureen's Kitchen, actually, and she has that typical Maureen's Kitchen attitude problem. She's a little gruff.

Anyway, other than that, it was a good meal. My mom liked her food. We both got the two eggs, two sausage, two bacon, and I got french toast, my mom got pancakes, and we shared a little of each to give them a try.

Afterwards, we wanted to go to Target and we decided to go to the one in Huntington to give my mom the experience of this amazing new land. It was great. I love how huge and wild this Target is. I got some GREAT DEALS! I got three pairs of underwear... two that were just $2.00 and one that was $2.80 all because Cartwheel had a 30% off offer!

On the way home, Dan and I went in to Home Depot to pick up some stuff I needed for work, and then we dropped my mom off at her car and went to Sears.

Dan is going away for work on Monday to Iowa... where the temperature is supposed to be a HIGH of -11 degrees! How insane is that! So, in preparation, he decided that he wanted to get some new long underwear. They didn't have any at Target, so we went to Sears. They had just what we were looking for and they were on sale for $11.99 each! Dan got a top and bottoms, and I got a new pair of bottoms. I liked the color... they were a nice blue.

When we got back home we watched the rest of last night's Shark Tank and then hung around for a while. Next, I watched an episode of the Brady Bunch where they go to an amusement park called Kings Island! I loved it! I now have a serious urge to go there. While I actually do want to go there, I feel I'll probably be slightly disappointed because I want it to look exactly like it does in the show. I think I was meant to live in the 60s and 70s. Things always look so cool from back then! I want to be there and see it for myself! I need a time machine.

Anyway, Dan went to the gym and I watched another episode of the Brady Bunch while I went on the Treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins

After that, I got in the shower and got ready for curling. Dan and I met Re at the golf course and Re drove us from there. We stopped at Starbucks on the way to warm our cores with some hot chocolate! Mmm! It was a good idea at the time, but later turned out to make me have to pee like three times during the game!!

Before we headed to the ice rink, we needed to make one more stop at Wendy's to get me some nuggets since I hadn't really eaten anything for dinner!

We arrived at 9:40 which was a pretty good time to get there. We got out on the ice and began. We were on sheet 5 tonight, and as bad as the ice was over on Sheet 1, this one was a total disaster tonight. The stones were doing things I've never seen before. They were making S curves and weren't going anywhere remotely close to where we were throwing them!

Connor and Cameron came to watch us play, too! Dan brought them and they arrived a little after the second end started and stayed until about 11:30.

We were losing after the first end but we fought our way back and were tied again in the last end! (It seems to be the same story every week, now!) This time, however, we managed to score one point in the last end for a victory!! WOO HOO!! That's two in a row, and now we just have to keep it up!

We got home around 1:00 and now we're just tired and getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com