Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2014 - 10:44 p.m.
"member number 1"

Hey Journal!

I got up for work this morning at the usual time ah headed off to work. It was sooooo cold out today! Ugh! On the bright side, after having yesterday off it completely felt like a Monday, and I got excited every time that I realized it was already Thursday!

Lots of payments had come in in the past two days and I got the mall processed and even more came in the mail today! Woo Hoo.

I got an alert that the temperature in the Golf Shop was wasn't staying where it was supposed to be. It kept dropping, and despite leaving the doors open and despite putting the heat higher than it normally is set at, it just couldn't catch up. I went in and was trying to figure out why. I'd like to have them take a look at the ducts in the ceiling to make sure they're all properly connected, but warm air was still blowing out, so that couldn't have been the only problem.

I checked all the doors and windows, and the main doors (which are going to be replaced this winter) had a huge gap between them and there was cold air pouring in! It was freezing!

For lunch, I had one of the specials... the Chicken Parm hero. It tasted good... but the chicken was too tough! Bill also had it, and he said the same thing. Well, he actually said it was like roadkill! :

After lunch, I went to Home Depot and I got some weatherstripping. I didn't want to spend too much money because, as I mentioned, those doors are going to be replaced soon, but I did want to make sure it didn't get too cold!

When I got back, I put it on, and it filled in most of the gaps, but there was still a little bit where it was leaking in. I used some masking tape and just covered it all up! It worked out perfectly, actually... and no more cold air was coming in! I really hope it has an effect on the temperature, but I'm pretty sure it already is working because I've noticed that it's been holding all afternoon.

After that, a guy I had been talking to for a couple of days returned the application I had sent over to him during the snowstorm! That means that I SOLD THE FIRST MEMBERSHIP OF THE YEAR! And, not only is it the first membership, but it's also the first one ever to be sold with the 20% discount as opposed to the 25%. Bam!!

I departed at 5 and headed home, and it took me almost 20 minutes to get to the expressway because of all the snow on the side roads.

Tonight for dinner I had my leftovers from the German restaurant we went to on Monday and then I ran on the Treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins

When Dan got home from the gym, we watched the news and I had some soup while we watched TV.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com