Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 19, 2014 - 2:01 a.m.
"antibroomstacking"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 12:30pm! I couldn't believe I slept that late, but I really needed it. I also had gotten a really bad night's sleep and so I was happy to sleep late to make up for it. I was tossing and turning all night, and on top of that, Dan was snoring like crazy! Eventually, around 4am, I moved to the couch, but I still kept waking up on and off!

We watched some TV and hung around the house for a bit. Dan made waffles and eggs for breakfast, but the waffles were hard as a rock. :/

Eventually, we went out and went over to visit my mom and my grandparents. My mom told us that she wanted to come to our curling game tonight!

We hung out there for about 45 minutes or so, and then we left to go to the mall. We stopped at Staples on the way to look into buying a router for the golf course to use with the new antennas that Mike just installed for the maintenance building. We're hoping it'll work.... but I won't know until we can get the wires all run and turn them on to test them!

The mall wasn't too crowded today... we walked around, and I got a shirt that was on sale in American Eagle. It's a nice button-up, and I suppose I can wear it to work.... though I mostly wear sweaters to work now.

After the mall, we went to Wendy's for lunch. I got some Nuggets and a baked potato and Dan got a salad with Chili.

When we got back home, we hung around the house for a while, I did some stuff for work, and Dan watched a hockey game. Then, before getting ready for curling, I did my treadmilling.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

I was really happy with my 11 minute mile. I want to be able to do that consistently again, and get it down even more!

Afterwards, I showered up and got ready for curling. My mom came to meet us at 7:30 and we went to go pick up Re. We got to Re at 8, and then we went to Panera for some pre-curling energy food!

I got the You Pick Two, and I was super happy that they had my soup, Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice! Woop! After we finished eating, Re went up to get a cookie and, much to her surprise, they gave it to her for free!

We got to Curling at 9:30 and tonight we had to help set some stuff up. We stood on the hacks. Unfortunately, the team we were supposed to play had only ONE player, and they could only find one sub to fill in! As a result, they took a forfeit, and we automatically won! It was a little bit of a letdown because we were all pumped up to WIN for real! Meanwhile, we had to give one of our team members to the other team so we could at least play a 3 on 3 match just for fun. Re volunteered to go over to the dark side.

As it turned out, we won 8 to 5 anyway! I really hope we can win again next week because that will really boost our confidence!

The past couple of weeks we've wanted to go to Broomstacking afterwards, but for a number of reasons it hasn't worked out. Tonight, since my mom was with us, we decided to go! We got there around 12:15, and Re got us a round of drinks! My mom liked the bar, she said it reminded her of her college times. lol

So... we waited and waited... and believe it or not, NOT ONE person from the curling club came! I was shocked! Now I don't feel as bad about not going the other weeks... I totally thought that EVERY week the bar was full of curlers and everyone was having a good time while we scooted home!

Well, at least WE had a good time. When we got there, the place was almost completely empty and they were playing 70s music. At exactly 12:35, a lot of the younger crowd started to come in and they switch to some more contemporary music!! lol

After we were done with our drinks we dropped off Re and then headed home.

Now we're just getting ready for bed, and it's almost time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com