Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 20, 2014 - 12:14 a.m.
"dan's birthday lunch" or "football day"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 11:00 and we hung around the house for a while until it was time to go out to lunch with Linda! We left here around 1:00 and on the way we stopped at Waldbaum's to get a birthday cake for Dan for later!

We picked out the Entenmann's Party Cake. It's completely overpriced, but we needed something quick! If we had planned a little bit ahead, I would have just made my own Funfetti cake, instead!

When we got to Wild Wings around 1:40, Linda was still not there, and said they would be about ten minutes, so Dan and I went to the King Kullen which was right nextdoor to get some snacks. (We had forgotten to get them at Waldbaum's!)

Finally, we headed over to Wild Wings and we got a table while we waited for Linda, Dan, Connor, and Cameron to arrive. They got there around 2, and they brought Isabella with them because her parents were working.

We had a very good lunch, and it was quite enjoyable. I got the chicken flatbread pizza again, and as much as I enjoy it, I am TOTALLY getting the Naked Tenders next time. I miss them, but then when I get to the restaurant I always get conflicted about what to order! I made a decision, though... next time it's definitely the naked tenders, and I will not forget!!

When we were finished with lunch, we came back here for some cake and celebrating. Connor and Cameron wanted to ride with us, and they also made a special request for "the color song!" I love it!

When we got back here, we hung out and Dan and Dan watched some football. We gave Connor and Cameron the presents we had gotten them at Target recently.... a Super Mario blanket and a Hello Kitty coloring bulletin board!

We played Super Mario Yahtzee and then we helped Cameron color her board. We sang Happy Birthday and had some "Party Cake!" :)

At 6:30, the first football game was over and Dan's friend from work, Jimmy came over with Chelsea. Linda was here for a little while longer, and then they all headed home around 7:30.

We watched the rest of the second football game with Jimmy and Chelsea, and they left around 10:30 or so.

I took a shower and the water was surprisingly cold! It was terrible! I don't understand how this house always runs out of hot water, and I am really worried that when we buy a house we'll have the same problem. I was always happy that never happened when I was little. I want to know why, though. I want to know what to look for to make sure that we won't have a limited supply! We didn't have a problem at our old place, either. I could be in the shower for an hour or more and there would be continuous hot water!

Anyway, now it's getting late and it's time for bed! It's officially Dan's Birthday now! Woo Hoo! Tomorrow we're both off from work and we're going to go out to breakfast, and then find something fun to do to celebrate.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com