Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 20, 2014 - 11:31 p.m.
"happy birthday, Dan"

Hey Journal!!

Today is Dan's BIRTHDAY! Woo Hoo!! We slept until about 11:00 and then we got up and watched some TV until we were ready to go out to breakfast. We watched Friday's episode of The Neighbors. Once the show was over, we were awake and starting to get hungry!

Dan wanted to go to Javier's Cafe in Smithtown, so we got ready and headed out. It's in the place that used to be occupied by Luso and is near James Cress. We parked behind the restaurant but didn't realize that they had a back entrance, so we walked all the way around.

There was a 20 minute wait, but that wasn't too bad.... the only downside was that it was FREEZING in the lobby while we waited.... they need a heater in there!

Breakfast was good, and it's very reminiscent of Maureen's Kitchen. Dan and I are firm believers that it's actually owned by Maureen's Kitchen and is some kind of spin-off. I mean, think about it.... what a great idea to open competition for YOURSELF! This way, you can pick up the overflow from the other restaurant, and you're also giving people a second option if they don't want to go to the same place two weeks in a row!

I happen to like this place a lot better than Maureen's, though. For one thing, it doesn't have that snotty/pretentious feeling that Maureen's Kitchen has always had. I dunno what it is, but I always got that feeling there. Also, I LOVED my breakfast at Javier's. I got two eggs, two sausage, and two bacon, and french toast. The sausage was GREAT, and so was the french toast.

After breakfast, we went to Price Club, and on the way, we saw the people who had been sitting next to us at the restaurant stopped next to us at the light! We could tell that they saw us, too! #TotesAwk

It's been a while since we've gone shopping at "the club" since we no longer have our own place and don't really have room to stock up on things. I swear, when we have a house I'm going to buy like 10 of everything when it's on sale at Price Club and save it. I love stocking up and saving money.

When we were done there, we came home and relaxed here for a while. We planned to go out to dinner with Re at 5:00, and we had nothing to do in between.

Usually I don't get off from work on Martin Luther King Day, but this year with Dan's Dad gone, and Steve away on vacation...it would have been a little strange for me to go there and sit at my desk all by myself... and none of the members would even be calling because they all assume that we're closed anyway!

At 5:00, Re arrived, and Dan picked a German restaurant in Lindenhurst for dinner. It was called The Village Lanterne. It was a cool place, but definitely a little weird. (That's actually what made it cool, though!) It was so random. The food was good... I got pasta with german sausage (because I didn't like anything else on the menu!) The bread was AMAZING. When they brought over the little basket, I was excited to see pretzel bread, and when I tasted it.... AHHH! It was so great. I should have ordered a whole basket of pretzel bread for dinner!

When we were done eating, we headed over to Target. We wandered around, Re got some stuff, and I found a clearance shirt for $3.50. Bargain shopper.

After that we dropped Re off, and it was only about 8:30, though it felt much later! My mom had called earlier and asked if we wanted to stop by, so we went over there. We had an Entenmann's Crumb Loaf and put number candles in it!

We sang Happy Birthday, had some cake, and then Dan opened his presents from my mom and from my grandparents.

We left around 9:45 and when we got home I did my treadmill time!

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

Next, I took a shower, and now I'm just getting ready for bed.

Surprisingly, they started talking about a major snowstorm that's supposed to hit TOMORROW! It came out of nowhere, because on Friday they were saying the weather would be nice this week, and I also was checking because I'm supposed to take my Grandpa to Philadelphia on Wednesday, and I looked to see if the weather was going to be nice. In fact, on Saturday when we were over there, it said nothing about snow!

Anyway, I'd better get to bed now because, either way, I have to get to work in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com