Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2014 - 11:00 p.m.
"snowy, snowy night"

Hey Journal!

Well, we're getting ANOTHER big snowstorm. Great! I really hate snow... I have no use for it. Even when I get to leave early from work, it's just a pain because I had so many things I wanted to get done, and now I'm not getting any of them done!

I got up this morning at the usual time and headed off to work. It was flurrying in the morning, and the whole storm started a couple of hours earlier than it had been forecast to!

We got a ton of Dues payments in over the weekend and especially last night! I rang them all up, and worked on some random stuff.

The day flew by, particularly because we left early! I didn't have lunch today and we wrapped up and everyone was gone a little before 2:00. Surprisingly, we did get one table of people in the restaurant. I was shocked since it was really snowing heavily!

Anyway, I left a little before 2 and arrived home around 2:45. The snow was really coming down but it wasn't too bad. The roads were snowy, but not slippery. The expressway was moving well, but the service road looked like it was really backed up. We moved along at about 30mph the whole way, which was slow, but not bad considering, and at least it was a steady flow!

I got home and waited for Dan to get home. He had gotten out of work at 2, but snuck out a few minutes early to beat everyone out of the parking lot! It took him a lot longer than it took me, mostly because he hit a lot of traffic on the service road by work, and he was home around 3:15.

When I got home, I watched Eyewitness News, and I was happy to see that Kristen Thorne, Long Island Reporter extraordinaire, was right around the corner in Commack. Literally like 2 minutes away! I told Dan, and he said he saw the truck in the 7-11 parking lot right across from the "new" Mayfair Shopping Center! Wahoo! I wanted him to stop and give an interview, but he refused.

We watched the news for a bit, and then Dan fell asleep. He was really tired because this morning he had to get up at about 2:30am to drive his brother to the airport! Crazy!

He slept for a while, but asked me to wake him up at 6:30 so he could watch World News, and so that he didn't sleep so long that he wasn't tired at bed time!

In the meantime, I started making dinner.

Yesterday we had purchased some stew at Price Club and you just had to boil water and drop the packet into the pot. It took forever to make the water boil, but after it did, it only took 25 minutes to cook.

I got Dan up at 6:30 and we ate and watched Diane Sawyer.

Next, we watched last night's Teen Wolf and then I took a shower. Now, we're just watching the snow come down. We've gotten about 7 inches already and they're saying we can expect that to be doubled by the morning! Yikes.

Well, now it's off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com