Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 09, 2014 - 12:14 a.m.
"happy hour at blvds"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 11:00 and we watched last night's Opening Ceremony of the Olympics! It was pretty cool, though the very beginning was a little heavy on the Russia stuff. The parade of nations got boring pretty quickly, but that happens every time. I mean, it's exciting to see people walk in for about 1 minute, and then there's nothing new to see.

I did like a lot of the outfits from a lot of the countries, however, I was really disappointed in the crappy grandma sweaters that the USA had. They looked so frumpish compared to the modern puffy jackets that everyone else had. They were also a little too over the top with "USA" and flags and stars! I mean, I'm all "Go Team USA" but this was a little intense.

After that, we went out to the gym. I haven't been there in a while because I've been using the treadmill at home, but I have to go 20 more times to have my insurance reimburse me... so I have to get back into that.

It's funny how the treadmills at the gym are so much better, and so much sturdier than the one here. It's a big difference, and as soon as I got on it, I realized.

There were two good eye candies at the gym today! That's the only other upside of actually going to the gym!

When we were done, we came home, got showered up, and then went to the Huntington Target. We went there because last week we saw a Hello Kitty water cooler there on clearance for 9.99. I really wanted to get it because we're going to Jimmy's Hello Kitty themed birthday party in a few weeks and I thought that would be the perfect gift... filled with alcohol, of course!

Sadly, they didn't have it. We looked all over, down all the clearance aisles, and on all the endcaps... and it was nowhere to be found. The Target website says it's "Online Only" now, but it's full price online! Ugh! Then, randomly, we were in the Valentine's Day section and I turned around and there was a Hello Kitty gumball machine just standing there! It was so random because it didn't belong there, and was just in the middle of the aisle! It's unfortunate that it wasn't the water cooler, but it was the next best thing! The sticker said it was on clearance for 9.99, regularly 29.99! When we got to the register, it was just $5.49!! AMAZING! (Now it's really a shame they didn't have the water cooler, because that woulda been super cheap, too!)

When we got back from Blvds, we quickly got ready to go out to dinner. We met Re, Lau, Ryan, Jen B, and Amanda at Blvds! Lau and I were craving the French Dip! MMMM! It was great. We also arrived at 6:30, leaving us some time for Happy Hours. 1/2 Price drinks! I got a cranberry vodka..."Well drink"... for only $3!

We hung out there for a bit, and then went to Jen B's to play Cards Against Humanity and watch the Olympics. Unfortunately, there wasn't much exciting stuff on the Olympics tonight, so we just had it on the background while we played.

We left around 11:45 and now we just got home and are getting ready for bed!

Re and I had some ideas for a team hoodie for curling, and I am working on a potential design now! Because we couldn't decide on a team name, it's going to have ALL of our potential team names! I love it!

Anyway...we're gonna watch some Judge Judy and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com