Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 09, 2014 - 10:54 p.m.
"errands with re" or "team hoodies"

Hey Journal!

We got up around 10:30 this morning and watched This Week. Georgie was off, and Martha was filling in for him. For some strange reason, they were broadcasting from the GMA desk today. I wonder why!? Martha tried to give some weird convoluted excuse... but I think maybe she and Diane got in a fight and Diane banner her from the World News desk!

We left the house around 12:00 and went to meet Re for lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings! We wanted to go there because I had downloaded an app that gives you assignments to take photos at different places nearby and then gives you rewards when you complete the "mission." I had to take photos of the outside of the building and also a weird panoramic shot of the inside. The panoramic one came out really weird..... I hope I still get credit for it!

Today I got the naked tenders, which I have been saying I'm going to switch back to for a while. Sadly, they came out really weird and dry. They weren't much like the ones I always get. Maybe there was a fool working in the kitchen because they messed up Dan's order a little bit, too.

After that, Re had plan to run some errands and we decided to tag along! Our first stop was a teacher's store in Nassau. It was near Lake Success. Re had to load up on supplies for her classroom and I love perusing teacher stores! They had a laminating machine area and there were people swarming it! It was quite the popular thing to do.

I went to the bathroom while we were there and it was horrendous. The bathroom smelled so bad... I couldn't stay in there for more than a minute! When I went to throw out my paper towel, I saw a brown smeared paper towel in the garbage. It had poop all over it. That's probably why it smelled so bad.

Next, we went to Pier 1. Re needed to purchase "everyday brown balls" for her apartment.

Errand #3 was to go to Price Club. We decided to go to the one in Westbury. I had never been to that one before. On the way, I was getting hungry again, so we stopped at Wendy's. They didn't have a drive up, so I had to go inside. They were sooooo slow!

Finally, we were on our way to Price Club. The parking lot was insane and you had to be a real honey badger to get around and find a parking spot! It was like a zoo! When we got inside, we found a cart, and when Re started pushing it, it made the most obnoxious squealing noise! It was so ridiculous, but so funny! We walked around the whole store and people kept looking at us! It actually wasn't bad, though, because people heard us coming and got out of our way!!

Re got the stuff she needed and Dan and I got a chicken pot pie and some strawberries. The place was packed and it was so hard to get around, and the lines were insane!

We had planned on going to the store Five Below which was next door, but after we got out of Price Club, we were wiped out!

Kristen dropped us back off at our car and we headed over to visit my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa.

My mom made Valentine's Day cupcakes and we hung out for a little while.

Then we got home around 6:30 and Dan went to the gym. I went on the treadmill and also did some laundry.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins

After that, we watched some Olympics and then I worked on finishing the design for our curling team hoodies! I put the finishing touches on the design for the front and then we had a team group text message to decide how/if we would have names and numbers printed on the back. We decided on the sizes, and then I put in the order! Wahoo!! I can't wait to wear them on the ice... we're going to really intimidate our competition now!

And with that, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com