Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 12, 2014 - 9:43 p.m.
"two cracked bins"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at normal time and headed off to work. It was a quiet morning and I headed up to the Ladies' locker room to get those lockers figured out. The ladies' room took so much less time than the men's....mostly because it's smaller, but also because the people who left actually took their belongings out of their locker beforehand!

I got a call from Dan's dad while I was up there and he told me that they've decided to go down to Sanibel for a few days after they leave their rental in Florida...so that means their trip will be extended by about a week! Wahoo!

When I went back downstairs, I tried to get the office in shape. There are just so many papers strewn all over the place and I really wanna get things sorted out.

I wrote an e-mail to the member I mentioned yesterday to tell him that we had talked over his situation and couldn't make an exception for him.

Dan said it best... It's almost like going into a store and picking up a bottle of wine and saying... Well, I don't like that your wine only comes in this size bottle. I only want to drink 1/2 of it, so I'm going to open the bottle, pour half on the floor, and then I'm going to pay you for the 1/2 that I'm taking.

Just because someone doesn't like the membership that we have to sell, and the one they want has been discontinued... they think they're entitled to it, somehow.

For lunch today I had a hamburger and then I left at 4:30 to go to Target. I had to go to Target because I had ordered some plastic bins online to hold some old maps... the only problem was that when they arrived, they had been damaged in the mail! Two of the four bins were completely cracked!

I actually had to go to Target because I needed to BUY two more, and they were on Clearance...so I got a GREAT deal. Now I'm gonna return all the expensive ones! Woop!

I also picked up some Uncrustables and fruit juice while I was there.

When I got home I tried to get some of the snow off of Dan's Dad's car and Dan tried to shovel the driveway. He used a big heavy-duty shovel to chop the ice at the bottom of the driveway.

When Dan got in, we watched World News. Georgie was in for Diane... she'd been MIA all week! What the heck!?

Later we watched the Olympics...women's curling! It was a really crazy match.

Now I'm gonna take a shower and I'm hungry...so when I get out I think I'm gonna make myself a pretzel and watch Judge Judy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com