Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2014 - 10:16 p.m.
"in the locker room" or "back pain"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was sleeping soundly when my phone went crazy at 4:30am! It was the thermostats at work. The south side of the basement was dropping under the approved temperature! For some reason, that one unit keeps turning itself off! Because it was only 57 degrees, I figured it could wait until I got in at 9:00.

I got back to sleep and when my alarm went off at 8:00, I was just soooo lazy! I couldn't manage to pull myself out of bed! I finally got up and out, and got to work at 9:15.

In the morning I decided that I was going to spend today getting the locker rooms in order. I do this every Winter...making sure that our records in the office match what's going on upstairs and also checking to make sure that anyone who left the club had their locker plate removed, and that their locker is listed as being available.

It took a long time, but I was determined to get the whole Men's side done today. While I was up there, I got a call from a member who wanted to switch his membership type to Weekday. Unfortunately for him, we discontinued the weekday last year. I emailed him to let him know, and he wasn't happy. He called me and we were on the phone for about 15 minutes while he explained to me why he knows better than anyone else how to run the golf course. He wasn't really nasty about it, but it was annoying because it was arguing just for the sake of arguing. I told him I would pass all of his concerns on to Steve and get back to him, but he still kept going and going and going, telling me how this made no sense, and how we should give him a discount and let him advise us on how to manage the membership.

Anyway, I got off the phone with him and continued my locker stuff.

I took a break in the afternoon to get some office stuff done. Steve was downstairs and we went through some more boxes. For lunch I had grilled chicken and string beans.

I talked to Steve about the member, and he said we should not make an exception to the rule for this, and so I have to break the bad news to the guy tomorrow.

I left work today at 4:30 and headed home. When I got here, I inspected the work of the cleaning lady, who had come here for the first time since Dan's parents left. The house wasn't dirty at all, and there really wasn't much for her to do. First, Dan and I never did much upstairs the whole time they've been gone. We basically hung out in the basement and kept all of our stuff down here. We watched TV down here... and so there wasn't much opportunity to make any mess!

If anything, she could dust, vacuum, and clean the bathrooms and sinks..... which she did. Everything looked good... but in a way I'm upset that she came because Dan's parents will come home and find a nice clean house and attribute it completely to the cleaning lady and dismiss the fact that we kept everything nice the whole time anyway!

My back was KILLING me today... I think it was worse than yesterday, and I needed to skip the treadmill. I really wanted to do my run, but I did it yesterday even though my back hurt... I figured I should just press on through it... but it didn't make it any better, and it's worse today... so I have to take a break.

Dan went to the gym and I watched World News. I'm usually not one to like those random fluff public interest stories they have sometimes towards the end of the show, but tonight's was about two asian girls who were adopted at birth by two different families who randomly found eachother through a YouTube video, and it was a really good story!

When Dan got back we watched some Olympics, and I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I'm a little hungry, so I'm going to go see what I can make to satisfy my stomach!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com