Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 01, 2014 - 1:30 a.m.
"snola birthday party"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Work today was a pretty normal, uneventful day. I spent the day working on random stuff, and it went by pretty fast.

In the afternoon, Dan's dad decided that since his phone only works on speaker, and since I found Kyle's old phone out in the snow and it amazingly STILL WORKS... that he would swap his phone for that one.

I got all of his data transferred over to the new phone, and afterwards I decided to take his old phone apart! I figured it couldn't hurt, and I'd hopefully be able to get the microphone working again!

I took it apart and put it back together a couple of times and I didn't have any luck... but before I knew it, it was 5:00 and I decided to take it home and play with it more there.

When we got home, Dan went out to the gym and I sat at the bar with the phone. I took it apart again, this time more completely than I had the other times. I was putting it back together, and once I was finished I noticed that a connector had gotten stuck underneath something else. Instead of taking it all apart again to fix it, it tried to pull it out, and the ribbon ripped! Oops!!

I got it all back together after that.... but with the broken ribbon, the phone won't even turn on again!! Oops!!

Dan got back from the gym, and then we both got ready to go out tonight.

At 8:00, we went out to get some dinner at Panera. Today they managed to get my order right, so I was happy for that! They didn't have Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice today, but I knew they wouldn't, so I wasn't too disappointed!

After we ate, we headed over to Dave and Buster's for Snola's birthday celebration! It started at 8:30, but we got there around 9. They were having drinks over by the bar, so we said hi to everyone and then hung out there. I had a cranberry vodka, and we caught up on the latest in Jerry's life.

Then we got power cards and played some games! Jerry was really into the jump rope thing, and it was great watching him do it! We played some Deal or no Deal, trivia, the horse race thing, and I played my favorite game... the one where the bear hits the fish with a bat. It's amazing!

It was a fun time!

We stayed until about 12:15, and then said good bye to everyone, and headed out.

When we got back, at about 12:30, we watched an episode of Super Password and then watched Wednesday's episode of the The Middle. It had some funny parts in it, but overall it wasn't really a strong episode! I feel like a lot of them lately have been a little lacking...so I really need them to get back to being AMAZING!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com