Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2014 - 10:53 p.m.
"kik-step" or "super password"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I had gotten a delivery yesterday, and I was quite excited for it. We needed a new stepstool for the storage room where we keep old files and stuff. It needed to be a little higher than some of the weird little plastic stool, so I decided that I knew the perfect alternative! I ordered a book stool! I've always wanted one since I stopped working at the library, so this was a perfect fit! Woo Hoo!

After I got that set up, I spent the rest of the morning filling out papers and getting things ready to file two more lawsuits against people who owe us money. One is a person who held a Sweet Sixteen party last year and her check bounced. The other is a guy who joined last summer and never paid his bill for his food. What a couple of jackasses. I can't wait to see them in court. :) The best part is that even if they don't wind up paying, they'll have this judgement against them and they won't be able to take out a loan, or do anything until it's taken care of. That's all I ever wanted. :)

Other than that, the day was pretty uneventful. For lunch I had grilled chicken with a side of sauteed string beans!

Around 4:00, Jackie set the dining room with round tables and tablecloths and centerpieces for a party. We planned to take some photos for her to show prospective catering customers. I took a bunch of pictures, and I'm hoping some of them will come out nice enough to use!

When I got home, Dan and I went to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2.5 miles on the EBike in 14 mins

When we got home, I took a shower and Dan left to go play a card game with some friends he used to work with.

I watched Super Password on GSN. What an amazing show! I love it so much. I used to watch it all the time at work on my break, but then they changed the schedule, we got rid of the break room, and times changed.... but this show is just so amazing! I love it.

Anyway, now it's time for bed. Not surprisingly, Dan isn't home yet.... but whatever. Hopefully he'll be back soon.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com