Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 25, 2014 - 9:47 p.m.
"no games" or "snow can't stop me"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work a little early again. I did another little traffic study of the road where the house is. It was just as busy as yesterday, but there were long periods were no cars came by at all. I don't think it was terrible... but... well, it doesn't really matter anymore...

When I got to work, the morning was nice and quiet. I got a lot of work done. The heat in the basement wasn't working AGAIN today. I called the people, but they never came. They're such a pain.

They day went by pretty quickly. For lunch I had the French Dip! It was really great today because the bread wasn't too toasted. Maybe that's what I have to ask for from now on.... less toasted bread!

We had an appointment today after work at 7:00 to go see the house we considering. Dan's Dad planned to come, and we convinced Dan's mom to come too, even though she was planning to go out with some friends. My mom really wanted to come see it as well, but she had a dentist appointment that she couldn't change.

On the way home from work, I got a call from Dan and he said that our real estate agent had JUST called to say that they cancelled.... they got an offer from someone else, so they just cancelled our appointment. Of course, that's absolute crap because... why wouldn't they just let us come by and see it.... because a) it might be nice to have TWO offers... and then be able to pick the higher one... or b) the other offer may not pan out! Either way, it's not right to just cancel like that... and I don't do games. So, that house is off our list. It's off the list because... well... they took it off, but also because even if they called tomorrow and said the other offer fell through, I wouldn't want anything to do with it.

So, we got home from work and Dan went to the gym. I had a lot of things to get done, and I want to try to get to bed early tonight, so I didn't go.

The reason I have to get to bed early is that I have to take my Grandpa to Philadelphia tomorrow. This is attempt #4. The first time I had to cancel because it was the day of the closing for our place, which then got pushed back to the date of attempt #2. Then #3 was supposed to be last month, but it got cancelled because of the snow!

Now, here we are at #4, and they forecast is calling for 1 inch of snow overnight. I don't really care... it's just supposed to be a dusting, the temperatures shouldn't be THAT cold, and it's mostly highway driving, so the cars will keep the snow from sticking to the road.

Meanwhile, my Grandma called me this morning all worried about it. I told her that I had no problem driving them there, and that I was still in. She was trying to give me excuses to back and I got the sense that she wanted to talk ME out of going so that I would say we shouldn't go, and then it wouldn't be her fault, it would be mine.

My favorite reason not to go was that we have to park in a parking garage and she usually likes to park on the top, outside level. Because of the snow, she said that the parking garage roof might be too full of snow to park there. My suggestion was to park on a lower, covered level.

Anyway, in the end...we are going. I really don't think the snow will be a problem at all. I am going to TRY to go to Independence Hall this time.... hopefully it won't be too cold!

After Dan got back from the gym we went to to get pizza at Main Street Pizza. We came back and ate, and then I took a shower. Now we're watching Mark Cuban on Piers Morgan and then I have to get to sleep so I can get up at like 4am! Yikes!

Now I'm gonna go pack up some things I want to bring with me!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com