Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2014 - 11:15 p.m.
"traffic study" or "workflow"

Hey Journal!

Last night I woke up at 3:00am and I suddenly realized that I had forgotten to take my medicine before bed! I had planned to take it after I had something to eat, and then I had just completely forgotten! Woops! I got up and took it, and then went back to sleep!

In the morning, I got up at the normal time and headed off to work about 10 minutes earlier than usual. As planned, I swung by the house that we had checked out yesterday and checked out the traffic situation during rush hour. Dan had done the same thing before work and he counted 19 cars in one direction and 4 in the other over 5 minutes. My results were 18 and 4. It wasn't terrible, but it's also much busier than this street, and is definitely busier than we had hoped for in our perfect house.

I headed to work and Kyle was painting the front door and also doing a bunch of paperwork that he had let sit for weeks. I suppose he knew that Dan's dad was going to be back at work today and he figured he should get his act together.

It was a pretty quiet morning and a quiet day for that matter. I got a lot of things done, and nothing eventful happened.

My mom texted me around lunch time and said she was going out to Chipotle and asked if I wanted anything. She brought me my favorite steak meal! Meanwhile, I had just had it yesterday, but I really can't get enough!

I left work at 5 and, on my way home, I stopped again to do the traffic study! This time there were far more cars going in the other direction.... this time it was about 22 and 5. Dan did it about 30 minutes after me and got similar results.

When I got home, I stood by the living room window and looked out on this street, and the slightly busier cross street. I counted the cars, and one came in each direction on this street, for a total of 2. On the busier street, there were a total of 5. That kinda puts into perspective how much busier the other road is.... but at the same time... I don't know how bad it is, and it only seems like this happens during rush hour.

When Dan got home, we got ready and headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

When we got home, we got showered up and then had some dinner. I had a PB&J earlier, and then I had some pretzels, and a flying saucer, and so I never really had an actual dinner.

At 10:00, I heated up a TV dinner and then we watched tonight's Teen Wolf. I love Stiles, but I really don't want him to be a werewolf! I mean, his charm is that he's the normal one. He's the one without ANY powers at all, and this little "bad guy inside" him thing is one thing, but it seems like they're setting it up that the only way to cure him is to turn him into a werewolf!

Meanwhile, what happened with the girl in the basement.... how did she get out and just walk away!? I'm so confused.

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com