Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 09, 2014 - 3:32 a.m.
"team hoodie debut" or "spring ahead"

Hey Journal!

We have just SPRUNG AHEAD!! We were on our way home from Broomstacking and the time changed from 1:59am to 3:00am! I was watching my phone to see the change and I was really excited about it! It's the little things.... I remember years ago I used to watch the Cablevision guide channel (14) to see the time change! I loved it then, too!

Anyway, I'm completely exhausted right now.... and since it's an hour later than it would have been.... It's almost 4am! Crazy! (I can't remember the last time I stayed up until the REAL 4am, either!)

This morning I got up at 11 and Dan and I watched last night's episode of The Neighbors. I felt like tonight's episode was kinda boring.... not too strong! There were some funny parts, but it was just ok!

After that, we went upstairs and checked out the new microwave that Dan's mom had purchased. Mike put it in yesterday and she was reading the manual about it. I headed up my pancakes in it, and we read the instructions to see what all the random buttons did.

Dan and I got ready to go out to the store but before we left we helped Dan's mom and dad hang some pictures. We held them up in all different spots and once they had chose the best placements, we hung them up.

After that, we headed out to Target. We had to "return" something that we never even purchased! Last weekend, Dan went there to get a few things and when he got home I realized that he was double charged for something! Anyway, they told us to just come to customer service the next time we came in and they'd adjust it. We also got some soap while we were there.

Then we went to Price Club. We had to get some things that were on sale this week but first we got a slice of pizza for lunch. We needed to get some soap, bottled water, and toothpaste... all of which were on sale. I also thought that my contact lens solution was on sale, but after we checked out, I realized that it was "Replenish" that was on sale and not "Express!" Ugh! We would have returned it, but the line was too long, so we have to do that another day!

We came home and got ready to go to the gym. When we got there, we met my mom there and helped her sign up! She decided recently that she wanted to join the gym to get in shape. She's going to go with my Uncle tomorrow so that he can create a plan for her, but in the meantime, we figured we would get her signed up and make sure she got a good plan.

She prepaid for the year, so she's gotta go a lot now to get her money's worth! Once she was all signed up, we went inside and showed her how to use some of the machines.

I did a little bit less of a workout today since I was showing my mom what to do, but I still got a few things in.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11mins
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 6mins

When we got home, we showered up and then watched another episode of Game of Thrones! When the episode was over, we got ready for curling. Re was coming to pick us up at 7:45.

At about 7:00, I checked my e-mail and saw a new house listing! It was right around the corner from here and it met almost all of our criteria. It's a perfect size house, it's two floors (which I really like) and it looks really nice inside. It was definitely a flip, as there's no furniture in the pictures, and it sold in December for much less.

We looked at Town property tax database and saw that the previous owners were old (they got special tax discounts for senior citizens) and it seems like maybe the house was just old fashioned because it hadn't been updated by the older owers.... which makes me feel better about it.

The open house is tomorrow, so we're going to check it out! Meanwhile, when Re arrived we were just finishing getting ready. On our way to curling, we drove past the house and it looks nice from the outside!

So, today was our big debut of our curling team hoodies! We were quite excited about it!

We had a team meeting at Panera in Bellemore before the game. Linda arrived shortly after we did. We ate upstairs and we had plenty of time to talk and hang out before our game. Linda showed off her new Filofax organizer, and her fancy erasable markers!

At about 9:40, we headed to the arena! At first I was really self-conscious about our shirts! I had no idea what everyone would think and we all stuck out like sore thumbs! Ahhh! But it was great! So many people came over and said that they loved them! We had to keep explaining that we couldn't decide on one team name so we put them ALL on our shirts!

So, we played a team that had a similar record to ours and we started out really strong! We were ahead by 4 at one point... but sadly, we lost our momentum towards the end of the game and the other team came back to win! Another loss to our record, but at least we looked good.

It was a bit unfair because, as has been the case so many times before, the team that we played was mostly absent! There was only 1 member of the real team and they had three subs! Unreal! Three professional quality subs! I can't deal!

I just feel like we're always penalized because we all show up. If we were absent every week the subs would carry our team!

Dan's parents came to watch our game tonight and they sat along the side. They followed the game, and we were sorry we couldn't come out with a victory for them to see.

At one point, one of the subs on the other team made a really nasty comment to us because Linda and I were looking at a stone in the house. (Meanwhile, everyone does this on all the other teams we have played in the past.) It was just so inappropriate and so rude. We were all REALY pssed, and later... I'm so happy... Re called him out for it. She flat out told him what he did wrong and that it wasn't nice. I love that she did that, and I now have a new LEAST favorite club member. I wonder if we can bring a motion to vote him out of the club at the annual meeting in two weeks! lol

After we were finished we wanted to go to Brookstacking. Joe said he was going. Before we left, we talked to Mike in the lobby for a while. When we finally headed out, we got to broomstacking around 12:45.

Joe was there, as well as Christine and Frank. We had some drinks and hung out and talked until about 1:50! It was a really fun time! I have to say that, aside from the asshole on the other team tonight, we haven't met a single person at curling who hasn't been a really nice, friendly person.

So, as I already mentioned, on our way home the clocks went forward, and now we're off to sleep! So late now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com