Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 09, 2014 - 10:51 p.m.
"house hunting" or "once is back!"

Hey Journal!

So, today we saved the daylight! It was really amazing to see the sun still up at 7pm! I guess that means the warm weather will finally be heading our way! I can feel Summer getting closer!

In other news... we put an offer on a house!!! Yes! So, the house I was talking about last night... the one that was just listed yesterday, had an open house today. We went and asked Dan's parents and my mom to come along. We figured it's better to get them all to see it at once rather than having to schedule more appointments because we were pretty sure we wanted to make an offer and we want to move quickly.

I just feel so anxious. I know we made a fair, good offer on this house but I'm so nervous that it will slip out of our fingers. I just don't want someone else to come along and snatch it from us. I feel like all the houses we actually like get snapped up. All the ones we don't like sit on the market forever. I guess that means we have pretty normal taste. But anyway.... We made the offer...or actually... Carolyn said she would put the offer in first thing tomorrow morning. We're excited about it, but don't want to get our hopes up in case it doesn't came through.

The things we have on our side... We have a conditional approval letter (which I suppose anyone could get, but at least we have it to show we are serious about buying and have already secured a lender) and we don't own a house currently, so we don't have anything holding us back from moving forward quickly. It's a flipped house so the seller is obviously interested in moving it quickly so they can make as much profit as possible and not hold on to a house they aren't living in!

Blast... It's just a waiting game now, and I just want it to work out!

I also really like this house because it's two floors and I much prefer having bedrooms upstairs than a ranch. I would buy a ranch, and I'm sure I would be happy... but I would be happier with a two story home. I just think it's nice to have the space to spread out within the house a little AND when people come over, the upstairs is kinda private, and people don't go near your bedroom....

So.... let me back up a little. I got up a little before 11 and was exhausted because I had gotten to bed so late. I couldn't sleep, though.

We watched a little TV and then we headed out for the open house at 12:30.

My mom met us outside the house and we went in. The house was really nice... I like the way it was updated and I think I could really see us living there. It's a perfect location and I'm excited, though holding back so I don't get too disappointed.

Dan's parents came and checked it out, and we spent a while there... longer than anyone else who came and went. There were a few other parties who came in and out while we were there.... but hopefully we will be the only ones to make an offer.

When we finished there, Dan and I went home and called our real estate agent. Then we watched an episode of Game of Thrones and I did some laundry.

At 3:45, we left to go over to my Grandma's house for dinner. She made pot roast with carrots. It was good! We told them about the house, and then after we were done eating we got changed for the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 13mins
.5miles on the Elliptical in 6mins
100 Tricep Extensions at 20lbs
50 Torso Rotations at 35lbs

When we got home, I took a shower and then Dan and I watched the end of the Game of Thrones episode we had started earlier. It's annoying that there are only two episodes per disc. That makes it really hard to do via Netflix.

Then at about 8:15 it was time for the return of Once Upon a Time! I was so excited because I've really missed this show! I was really confused about what was going to happen with the Wizard of Oz storyline... but it seems like they're working it in. I am really happy that Emma's boyfriend turned out to be a flying monkey because if he wasn't, that would have been one more guy chasing after Emma, and I couldn't deal with more of that drama! Meanwhile, I think it's weird that Storybrooke is magically back! Magically... ha!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com