Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2014 - 10:57 p.m.
"no news is....good news?"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up for work earlier than my alarm and I wasn't able to fall asleep because I had so many thoughts running through my head about the house we're putting an offer on. I'm so confused by this whole process... I feel like it's such a mess.

So, when I got up finally, I got ready and headed off to work. I think I'm still a little messed up by daylight savings time anyway.

I headed off to work and I totally forgot it was a Monday. When I got in, I parked farther away than I would on a Monday and when I went inside, it wasn't weird to me that the chef was in. I later realized it was Monday, and it turns out they had a funeral luncheon today. It was supposed to be for 45 people but they ended up having closer to 75! Insane!

Anyway, first thing in the morning Carolyn sent over the offer for the house and she said she tried to call the other agent but got no answer! Ugh! It was so nerve wracking! This went on all day, and around 5:00, she got a call back saying that he had received our offer and had sent it on to the seller. I don't know what to think about that. Is it good? Is it bad? I want them to come back with another offer, and if it's a few thousand higher, we'll accept and move forward!

Carolyn stressed on the cover letter that we're ready to move fast, and she also put the estimated closing date as April 10th! If that were true, that would be amazing, but again... I have to try not to get my hopes up too much because with our luck someone else will come in with a better offer and totally screw us out of it. I'm praying that doesn't happen.

The rest of the day was good. Steve was in for a little while today but spent most of the time down at Maintenance since the new Assistant Superintendent started today.

I tried to get stuff done today but for the most part, I wasn't able to concentrate because of the house. I just want to get into contract and put the stress behind us. I'm really afraid it will fall through at this point... I need to keep telling myself that it may so I'm not shocked if it does! Ugh!!!

I left work at 5:05 because I had no idea it was 5! Somehow it just snuck up on me!

When I got home, Dan and I got ready to go to the gym and then headed out.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
.25 miles on the Treadmill in 4mins
2 miles on the EBike in 11mins

My mom, who just joined the gym yesterday was randomly there at the same time! She was supposed to go this morning but couldn't get up early enough.

When we got home, I took a shower and Dan and I watched the beginning of the movie Catching Fire.... actually... we watched most of it, but then it was getting late so we headed off to bed!

For dinner, I heated up one of the Target pizzas we had bought for the Super Bowl party!

Now it's time for sleep....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com