Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2014 - 10:47 p.m.
"bidding against ourselves"

Hey Journal!

Well, we're still not sure if we're going to get the house we want! It's been a little bit of a crazy roller coaster! I feel like I can't concentrate on other stuff and too much is going on, and not enough is going on at the same time!

Today we got a message back from the seller saying to submit our best offer by 5pm tomorrow. It's really kinda crazy because they didn't come back with a counter and now we're basically bidding against ourselves! We talked it over and decided to go up and give them their asking because, in reality, I would be upset if we didn't do that, and we didn't get the house. AND, as much as I don't want to pay more than I have to.... Over the 30 year life of the mortgage.... it's not going to make much of a difference.

So, we made our second offer, and that's where we stand. If we don't hear back from them by tomorrow, or agent is going to call them and tell them we need to know because we have to put down another offer on another house. They need some pressure.

Anyway, in other news... I woke up this morning a little later than usual because when my alarm went off, Dan was supposed to hit snooze, but he didn't and the alarm never went off again. I got to work around 9:15.

Work was pretty normal... I had some payroll stuff to get done and lots of crazy little things.

In the afternoon, we had that little flurry of stuff going on with the house and then I talked to Bill about it. He said he doesn't like that we're bidding against ourselves. It's true... that sucks. Blah!

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I went to the gym shortly after.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins

When we got home, I took a shower and then had a TV dinner. Turkey! We watched the end of Catching Fire which we had started last night and then we watched last night's Teen Wolf!

We're saving SHIELD for tomorrow!

Now it's time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com