Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2014 - 9:20 p.m.
"snakes" or "no sleep till smithtown"

Hey Journal!

Well, I'm starting to lose hope in our dream of getting this house. Maybe it's for the best. I mean, if it wasn't meant to be, it wasn't meant to be. The other agent seems like a real snake, and they are playing games left and right. Playing games always turns me off, and I'm just sad about it. We put our best effort into this, and even offered more than they deserve for this house for a chance to get what we really want. They told us they'd give us till 5pm to give our "best" offer, and we made it last night. Today, Pete drove by in the afternoon and saw them showing the house to other people. I don't know what's happening, but I know that it doesn't feel good.

If it doesnt work out.... if it all falls apart... I have to realize something good will come along. It just upsets me because this is about as close to our perfect house as we've seen so far, and I have a feeling it will be a while till another one comes along.

I'm not really in the mood to write a long journal entry tonight but in a way that's okay because not too much happened today.

Work was good, but I was exhausted. In the afternoon, we watched a Webinar in the office about Anthracnose. How to prevent the disease on the golf course. The people who gave the talk had no idea how to operate the system or work the slideshow. It was a little boring, but very informational.

At 3:30, I told Dan's dad I had to leave. I suppose I forgot to mention that last night I got about 4 hours of sleep. I went to bed as usual and fell asleep in a normal time. I woke up a couple of times throughout the night, and the worst was around 4am. I got up and had to pee, so I did that, got a drink of water, and then I couldn't fall back to sleep. I had a splitting headache, and it was a disaster. I finally fell asleep at about 7am, just in time for my alarm at 7:45. That's always the way it goes.

All morning at work we watched the coverage of the explosion of the building in the city. Craziness.

When I got home, I watched Super Password and layed down on the couch. I fell asleep for about an hour and a half, but when I woke up I was groggy and weird.

Dan went to the gym by himself and when he got back I woke up, watched World News (from earlier) and then we watched last night's SHIELD.

After that, we were going to watch Game of Thrones but the DVD that came from Netflix today was cracked. UGH! We watched The Middle and Trophy Wife instead.

Then I took a shower, and now it's bed!

If I had to rate how I feel today, the combination of the house and sleep deprivation makes me about a 2 out of 10. Hopefully tomorrow will be much brighter.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com