Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 8, 2014 - 1:11 a.m.
"dinner and a movie"

Hey Journal!

When I got to work this morning the accountant guy was in again, but he left after only an hour or so. The morning went by pretty quickly and there wasn't anything noteworthy going on.

A little later in the afternoon, Steve spoke to Jackie regarding the recent issue with the party, and charging a member, and I was finally able to finalize and print the monthly bills.

For lunch today I had the French Dip panini. I know I've said it before, but I love a good French Dip!

Later in the afternoon, a box was delivered but it didn't say who it was for. I opened it, and it turns out that it was rain gear for the maintenance department. I decided that it was so weird looking that I needed to try it on! It had pants, a jacket, and a hood! It was wild.

I left work at 4:30 because I wanted to get home and have enough time to get ready to go over to my cousin's tonight!

Re was planning to come to the golf course to finish the work she wasn't able to finish yesterday, and as I was driving home, I saw her pass me on the road! There was a party tonight, so she was able to stay later.

When I got home, I got ready to go out, and as soon as Dan got back, we headed out. We stopped at Friendly's to get some dessert...and out dessert of choice was the Dutch Fudge Roll! Wahoo!

We got there around 6:30 and we hung out while Jackie finished preparing dinner! We played with Baby Gee and she was having fun and laughing like crazy! Dan held a Big Bird puppet and I had a little pig toy, and Dan kept making Big Bird eat the pig... I mean, who doesn't like ham! She loved it. She was also going all over the place in her walker and scooting around the house!

Just as dinner was ready, it was time for Evelyn to go to bed. Jackie brought her upstairs and she went to sleep pretty quickly.

Dinner was great.... We had chicken cutlets with panko breadcrumbs, mashed potatoes, and corn! Everything was perfect! There was even leftover chicken, and Jackie gave us some to take home in a ziploc bag!

After dinner, we watched Bushwhacked!! What an amazing movie. As if there was ever any doubt... but I love it so much! We watched the movie, and afterwards I was looking up reviews of it online. I read one review, and I like it and thought it was funny.... then I looked at who had posted it... and it was ME back in 2002! Hahaha! At least my position hasn't changed!

For dessert we ate some Dutch Fudge and then Dan and I headed home around 11:30!

When we got home, we watched Shark Tank and we're exhausted so we're gonna head to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com