Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2014 - 10:39 p.m.
"wonderland is back!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up when my alarm went off and then I realized that I was planning to go to work late today! Wahoo! I went back to sleep and Dan reset my alarm for 9:15! When I got up, I got ready for work, and headed out.

I went in late today because Re was coming to work this afternoon. I knew there was a lot of work to be done, so I figured she'd need more than 1 hour, and I figured if I was going to be staying until 6, I might as well go in at 10.

Work was good, nothing too crazy was going on today. Jackie has started a major cleanout of her office...which, if you ask me, isn't really all that productive... she's just moving a bunch of crap around to new locations. She also "needs" a new desk. This is the third new desk she's needed in about 3 years, so....We're not quite sure what's going on there. And in that same time, nobody else has broken their desk once... so it's kinda strange.

Steve didn't come in today because he had some things to do, and tonight he was going to see Seal and Paul Simon.

The accountants were in again and they had lots of questions for me. The girl is nice, but the guy is weird. Every time he asks me questions, he apologizes for taking up my time. Okay? And even though the girl is nice, she's strange, too... she sends me emails and starts each one with "I hope everything is going well..." or something like that. Okay, yes... it's going well. You're sitting upstairs and it's been 10 minutes since I last saw you.

I also did some work today on the new KIOSK! I added the ability for members to sign up for tournaments! Wham! This thing is really coming together... I can't wait to put it in to action for real. Hopefully the members will actually use it.

For lunch, I had the French Dip, and then Re arrived at about 3:30. She paid all of the bills and then started to do the daily closes. She wasn't really interested in staying too late, so we left at 6:15. I had to kick the accounting people out, too! They would really just stay and burn the midnight oil if we let them!

I got home and Dan was at the gym. I watched Jeopardy! with Dan's mom, and the questions were really weird tonight. I didn't like any of the categories and we didn't know many of the answers.

When Dan got home he took a shower and I took one right after. Then we watched last night's episode of The Middle. I don't really have any comments about it. lol

Then it was time for the return of WONDERLAND! I loooooooove this show so much... and more than the show itself, I love the KNAVE! Amazinnnnnnnng. Looks like the show is going to be taking some unexpected turns now, too. Alice was a little whiney tonight.... I can't deal with her when she's like that! lol I don't really understand why she was being such a bitch.

Anyway, after that Dan and I watched some Super Password and made some popcorn!

Time for bed now, though! Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Woo hoo! Then, we're going to Dan and Jackie's for dinner!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com