Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2014 - 12:00 p.m.
"pizza night"

Hey Journal!

So it was supposed to be pizza night, but it didn't really work out that way. Actually, last night was supposed to be Pizza night, too.... but that didn't work out, either.

Last night, Dan's mom had friends over, so we decided to hold off and get the pizza later in the week. Then, today, they suggested that we get it tonight. I didn't see why we wouldn't be able to, so I said okay. I tried to call Dan, but he never answered, and when he finally called me back around 4:30, he told me that he had forgotten to tell me that he was supposed to go out for Happy Hour with some of his friends from work!

It didn't matter to me, so I just told him that he had to call his parents and tell them that we couldn't do pizza. They weren't too happy about that.... which I don't really understand because who cares if we do it another night? It's not a big deal at all. Just like it wasn't a big deal when they wanted to move it to another night on Tuesday. It's just pizza!

Anyway, I wound up going out with Re and we had to fill out some papers so we can go to a curling bonspiel in Cape Cod in July! So random! I love it, though!

Work today was pretty much the usual. Bill was in and so were the accountants. Today was Steve's first day back.... his eye is doing better, too.

For lunch I had the steak sandwich and also some leftovers from a funeral lunch... pasta and potatoes.

I left at 4 to bring some papers to the court for the lawsuits we're filing. It was so hard to find the court building among the crazy maze of roads and buildings, and then when I got there... I was literally the only one there. I had to go through a metal detector and all those craziness just to drop off a paper at a window with glass over it!

After that, I went to the storage facility because I needed to get Dan's W2 from last year but when I got there I cleared a way to the filing cabinet ONLY to realize that I didn't have the key to the cabinet. I went back later with the key, moved everything again, and then realized I took all the files OUT of the cabinet and put them in a box... but I have no idea where that box is. It's definitely buried under lots more boxes and there's no way at all I could ever get to it.

Meanwhile, that's when I came home and then went back out with Re, and well... the rest is history. When I got back, everyone was watching TV downstairs and I couldn't do anything there...so I just sat in bed and played on my phone (which was about to die because I hadn't plugged it in last night! UGH!)

Anyway, Dan got home from his Happy Hour around 9:45, took a shower, and we went to bed around 10:30.

Adios for now... :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com