Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 03, 2014 - 10:02 p.m.
"game of thrones"

Hey Journal!

So that giant 18 inch snowstorm that we were supposed to get turned out to be a bust. When I woke up, I was afraid to look outside. I knew that last night they were really only calling for about 3 inches, but I still didn't want to see that much outside.

While still in bed, I opened the weather app and saw that for the rest of the day, there wasn't any snow! Weird. I went upstairs and looked outside and there was almost nothing on the ground! Just a little dusting! AMAZING! Hopefully that little scare will be the last snow of the season.

I left for work at regular time and I was never so happy to be leaving for work!

The morning was pretty quiet but Bill came in because later on in the morning the accountants came in to do their yearly audit. They sat in the restaurant today and had the place to themselves since we were closed.

I got a call from the fire department, which was a little strange, and they said that someone had reported a fire on our property! I said I didn't know anything about it, but I'd check it out. We sent Kyle outside to see what was going on, and I could hear fire trucks going like crazy. After a little investigation... it turns out that the LIRR was deicing the train tracks so there was some smoke coming from that. The person just decided to say that it was at the golf course. Thanks!

Kyle did some painting in the restaurant and other than that, it was a quiet day.

For lunch, I went to Target with my mom to get some pizza. I ate my pizza and then I got some uncrustables to take back to work with me.

When I got back, I took two sandwiches out to defrost, and Dan's dad had one, too. He didn't wait for his to defrost, though... he had it frozen!

I left work at 5 and headed home. When Dan got home, we went out to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the Treadmill in 9mins

I took a shower and then we watched some TV. I got an e-mail from Netflix recently that they were giving me another free trial month! I jumped all over that and got the first disc of Pretty Little Liars, House of Cards, and Game of Thrones.

We watched the first episode of Game of Thrones and about 10 minutes into the show I was questioning WHY we were watching it and how many of the friends we have who like this show could possibly like it. It just doesn't seem like something that a lot of these people would be into. I have to say that over the course of the episode I started to feel like I MAY be getting interested in what was going on... but it was still a little weird.

Also, I am soooo not into the boob shots. Why do they need to show boobs!?

Now we're going to watch tonight's Teen Wolf so I'd better get going so we can get right to bed after!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com