Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2014 - 10:39 p.m.
"brunch with re"

Hey Journal!

So, the giant snowstorm that we were expecting has slowly gotten ratcheted back! This morning, they said it had been downgraded from a possible 12+ inches to 6 inches. Now, the latest reports are saying we MAY get between 1 and 3 inches... and we're just on the line of less than 1!

Whatever... they really messed this forecast up.... I just hope I have no problem getting out of here and getting to work on time tomorrow. I don't want anything to stand in my way! lol

This morning I got up around 11 again and I started to do some laundry and got ready to go out to brunch with Re at Cheesecake Factory. We met Re there at 12:30.

It took a while for them to get us a table.... which was kinda strange since the place didn't look too busy. It also took them a long time to bring out our food after we ordered. It was no big deal because we had a lot to talk about.... we hadn't seen Re in a long time...much longer than we've BEEN seeing her lately!

After some tough decision making, I settled on the french toast. It was really between that and the waffle, and I felt like I was more in the mood for french toast. I was a little disappointed though because it was on some weird bread and was way too doughy. It tasted kinda blah, too.

When we were done eating, we went out to the car and I gave Re her curling hoodie and hat! Wahoo! Now we're all set for next Saturday! They are all going to think we're CRAZY. I don't even know what to expect! I hope that this doesn't ruin my new friendship with Ruth. But seriously... they can't be mad at us... we're just having fun and we're into the sport, and we are having some fun with our team names!

Anyway, we were going to walk around the mall but Re had to leave so we decide to just skip that and got to Target instead. We stocked up on some goods and we got a GREAT deal on some underwear! One pair was $2.98 and we had a 15% off cartwheel and a $2.00 off Target Mobile Coupon! It was amazing.

We had our favorite cashier again...Eric. He definitely must remember us because it seems like we get him every weekend! Meanwhile, the one next to him today was the really nice girl who filled my prescription a couple of weeks ago. We all struck up a little covo when Dan asked him how long his nametag was going to say, "New Team Member!"

When we got home I did some laundry and then Dan went out to the gym.

I watched some of a Roseanne marathon that was on, and then had some food.

I took a shower, and then we watched the Oscars. I don't usually get into watching awards shows, but I wanted to see how Ellen did as the host, and she really drew me in! I thought she was really funny, and that the show was pretty good. I think I used to really dislike awards shows because, for a while, they were really distasteful and over the top. Recently, I think they've been a lot more classy.

Ellen was really funny, and I loved the random pizza delivery thing, and the epic selfie! So wild.

Anyway, although it's not over yet....it's time to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com