Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2014 - 10:25 p.m.
"the missing netflix" or "pork chops"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and watched some TV. We watched last night's 20/20 and then we headed out to get bagels for breakfast. The last I had heard, today was supposed to be a relatively nice day like yesterday, so we headed out and were shocked when it was freezing cold!! We ran back inside and Dan got his jacket, and I got a heavier jacket! Ugh!

Dan was in a bad mood this morning and I'm not really sure why. He was grumpy and mean. We went to Boulevard Bagels and got breakfast, and then we went to the library. We were going to go to Nesconset, but it's closed on Sundays. We went to Smithtown, perused the DVDs, and then left empty handed. I didn't see any of my old library cohorts, but I did see one woman who worked there when I did who looks sooo different. She used to be thin and normal looking, and now she looks like she got stung by a bee and has blown up like a balloon! It was so weird. I don't even remember her name, but I was shocked!

Next we went to Target and stocked up on some things we needed. I also got some Moroccan Oil hair conditioner because I've been told (by Re and Linda) that it may help make my hair less uncontrollable! We shall see!

When we got home, we were hoping to see our next episode of Game of Thrones in the mail, but it wasn't! We were shocked! This is the second Netflix mess up in a week... first, one disc was cracked, and now this!

We were really interested in watching another episode of Game of Thrones, so we were looking online to see how we could. I realized that it's on HBO, and that Apple TV has HBO Go, and that Dan's parents have HBO...so it was all good! We are now watching on the TV, rendering our Netflix account completely useless!

After that, we went to the gym!

Unfortunately, I wore the wrong shoes and so I was unable to do my normal routine. I don't like to run on the treadmill because these shoes aren't made for that, and the hurt my feet, so instead I did a whole bunch of random machines.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
20 Chest Presses at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 20mins

When we got home, we got showered up and then we headed out to Red Lobster for dinner. We went to the one that's off the expressway just to change things up a bit. I got the pork chop, of course!

Anyway, now we're home and getting ready for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com