Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 17, 2014 - 11:02 p.m.
"the antenna works" or "rejected"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I'm just feeling a little depressed. We got word that we didn't get the house we really wanted. It was definitely my ideal house, and I'm really bummed out about it. The problem is that this house has spoiled us. We really want this style house in this neighborhood...which means we may be waiting FOREVER for another one to come on sale! What a mess. They accepted another offer.... and I have no idea how much their offer was for. It's just so frustrating that we never even got a counteroffer.

Anyway, when I got up this morning I was feeling EXHAUSTED! It was a boring Monday at work but I had TONS of stuff to do in preparation for opening on Saturday! Too bad we ever have to open... it's much nicer having a closed golf course.

Over the weekend, Mike had re-aligned the antenna on the roof with the antenna down at maintenance, and I was so happy to find out that they were WORKING today! Amazing!! The signal strength is about 40% which is... okay, I guess. I went out to Staples and got the network items I needed to get everything up and running.

I hooked it all up, and it worked great. The connection is fast, but seems to have a few intermittent periods when it slows down. It may be fixed by further aligning the antennas, or maybe not... maybe the trees that are in the way are causing too much interference... but in any event, I'm just really happy that it's been proven that it CAN work!

In other news, a week or two ago, Dan's dad was shredding some papers and he broke the paper shredder and also broke my little invention that keeps it working. I fixed my invention and had to buy a new paper shredder.

Today, Dan's mom brought some papers to shred and she jammed it up and broke it! Unbelieveable!! She had JUST asked me how many pages it could take... and I told her 12 max. She put in about 20! :(

Now we have to get ANOTHER new one.

Today I didn't have any lunch and I was HUNGRY! I had pretzels to hold me over, but I needed more!

When I got home I had a bowl of cereal and then Dan and I headed out to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 12mins

When we got home I showered up and then I had a Target frozen pizza for dinner.

We watched another episode of Game of Thrones and we're ALMOST done with the first season. Just two episodes to go!

It's really late now, and I'm already upset that I'm not in bed already... so I'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com