Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 18, 2014 - 10:05 p.m.
"the storm before the storm"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at regular time and headed to work. The day was pretty good, but I had soooo much to get done today!

It's been really busy because I have so many things to do before we can open for the season. Even though the winter has been quiet there are just some things you can't do until we have a date for opening, and some things you'd have to do over again if you did them earlier.... so the week before we open is just insane.

I worked on getting the computer system ready to go, we had to send an e-mail out to the membership to let them know that Saturday will be the day, and I also had to get the tee sheets ready.

We told them in the e-mail that they could start booking tee times tomorrow, so that means I had to have everyone properly turned on or off in the computer before tomorrow. I wrote a great program a couple of years ago to determine if peoples' statuses are correct... and that really helped, but it still took a while.

It was a lot of technical stuff today.

I left work a little after 5 and headed home. I decided to skip the gym today, but Dan went.

I watched some TV and when Dan got back we got showered up, heated up a Target pizza and then had to catch up on our shows.

SHIELD wasn't on tonight, which actually worked out well.

We watched last night's episode of Teen Wolf and it was a good episode, but I was a little confused about how things tied together and what they were talking about a couple of times. I kept feeling like I must have missed something from a previous episode! Anyway... it was definitely a shocker that Allison got KILLED by a SWORD! Wow! I didn't see that coming at all! Maybe that's why the introduced Kira... because they were going to kill off Allison! Yikes!

I just wasn't expecting that at all! Sad. She was one of my favorite characters!

Anyway, now it's time to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com