Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2014 - 11:12 p.m.
"personal space"

Hey Journal!

I feel tonight like our personal space is not respected. I understand that we don't have our own house yet, and that really we have no "personal space" of our own... and that things may not be exactly how we would do them at times, but I feel like we make a conscious effort not to annoy or disrupt anyone else's daily life, and sometimes we don't get that same courtesy.

That's all I'll say on that subject...so moving on...

Happy Bamboleo Wednesday!

I got up at the usual time and it was another crazy day at work. I would have to say that the past two days have been the busiest days of work I've had so far this year. I guess that makes sense as there's so much to do to get ready to open.

For lunch I had grilled chicken and then I departed at 5 and headed home. I stopped for gas on the way home, too because my tank was almost empty. I had only found out that we were being exiled from the basement about 10 minutes before I left work, so our plans of watching a couple of episodes of Game of Thrones got kinda ruined.

Instead, we got home and got changed and then headed out to dinner. We had a coupon for Ruby Tuesday and so we went there. Since Dan got a more expensive entree, I got the Top Sirloin as opposed to the Petite Sirloin.

After dinner we stopped at the bank and deposited some cash we had in our wallets from random times when we paid for things with our credit card and people gave us cash back, and then we went to Target.

We got a great deal on some clothes. We got a few clearance items, I got a GREAT shirt for the summer, and we were able to use our $5 off $25 coupon. Almost every food item we purchased was on Cartwheel, too! It was great!

We got home around 9 and they were still in full swing here in the basement. We had to shower...awkwardly scurrying back into to the bedroom after. We moved our Tivo back in our room and we watched our TV in there tonight.

We watched the second to last episode of Game of Thrones and I was shocked that they killed Ned! I know, I know... I've always heard that they just kill everyone off in this show but I really really wasn't expecting that! Yikes!

Anyway, we just started the last episode of season 1 but we stopped halfway through. It's late... but it's now our fault. We would have been ready for bed much sooner if we didn't get kicked out tonight.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com