Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2014 - 2:01 a.m.
"open house - take two" or "pre and post curling meals"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and watched last night's episode of The Neighbors. It was funny, and much better than last week's.

It was a pretty nice day out today so after that, we decided to get out and go to the store. I had gotten a 10% off any item at Best Buy coupon and the expiration date was nearing, so we figured we'd use that. Also, I had two Reward Zone certificates that were going to expire, so I had to use them as well.

Usually when I get those certificates I can never think of anything to buy...or anything that we REALLY need.... but recently we've been talking about wanting to get the new Hue light system for our new house, whenever it is that we may get a house! Since I had these coupons, we decided just to get it now! I also had two gift cards from a couple of Christmases ago, so that made it even better.

After that, we went to Target and we got some pretzels. I always like to have a snack when I'm watching TV, and we ran out a while ago.

When we got home, we watched another episode of Game of Thrones and then Dan went to the gym. I took a shower and got ready to go out for our Curling open house!

We left at 5:30 to go pick up Re. We picked her up at 6 and then we went for our pre-Curling Panera dinner! I love going to Panera on Saturdays because they (usually) have my favorite soup! It was amazing! It was much more crowded than usual, but also go a lot later when we have regular curling games!

We wanted to sit in the Community Room, but there were too many people in there... and we didn't even bother to try to go upstairs! That would have been packed, too, I'm sure.

As we were leaving, Re dropped her bowl and it shattered on the floor! It caused quite a scene! lol

We got to the arena around 7:15 and we had a little pre-Curling meeting about the open house. Then we got to work setting things up! My job was to work the door and bring everyone from the "party room" to the ice! Re was in charge of the sliders, Dan was showing people how to throw the stone, and Linda was doing sweeping!

There were plenty of mints around and Linda, Re, and I arranged them on the table in the shapes of a stone, a broom, and the house! People were taking pictures of them, too! So weird!

The open house was a lot of fun. I liked seeing all the people go though, and they were so excited. We had so many more people tonight than we did last time, but we also had a lot fewer volunteers! It was a bare-bones operation for sure!

Things went smoothly, and we even had snacks and stuff... although I didn't like any.... it was mostly muffins and strange exotic juices.

When we were finished, we decided to go to the diner! Everyone got breakfast except for me. I got a hot open turkey sandwich!

It was really good, I was so in the mood for that! It came with chicken soup, too.

Anyway, now we're home and pretty exhausted!!! Time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com