Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2014 - 10:11 p.m.
"evelyn's first birthday party"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 7:30 and got ready to go to Evelyn's party! We headed out of the house around 8:00 and we stopped at Bagel Maniac to get bagels to bring for breakfast!

We arrived at Dan and Jackie's house around 8:45 and we immediately got to work blowing up balloons to fill the ceiling! The pink ones were pretty easy to tie but the grey ones were really thick and took a lot of effort.

We finished up the decorating and I made some pink lemonade for the party. Then, at about 10:30, we hit the road for the church!

The service started with the dedication and basically Dan and Jackie stood up there while the pastor held Evelyn. Evelyn was playing with a bracelet and making some noises, but it was funny!

After that, the service was kinda boring. It lasted about an hour and my Grandpa said the pastor was "a windbag" and my Grandma said "he could have said the same thing in 5 minutes!" I thought the song they sang after the dedication was over was really weird. It was basically a woman who was praying to God for guidance because her husband wasn't there for the family. It was kinda.... inappropriate for the occasion.

Anyway, when the service was over we headed back to the house. Oh, but before we did that, I took a photo in the RANDOM stocks that were located out in back of the church. No idea why they were there, but I can't miss a photo op!

The party was lots of fun and there were games too... There was a version of Memory with 68 pairs of photos of Evelyn! It was really hard. I played with Stephen and Alexandra. I won with 30 matches and Alexandra was a close second with 28!

We also had to guess how many M&Ms were in a jar, and there was a sheet with 12 photos of Evelyn... one from each month, and we had to guess how old she was in each picture! I only got 4 right! :P The most was 7!

The food at the party was really good! Chicken parm, ziti, and much more. The pink lemonade was good, although it spilled on the floor a couple of times when people walked by and turned it on with their butts!

The ice cream cake that my Aunt Regina made was great, and everyone had a great time.

We left around 6:30 and boy was I exhausted! I could barely keep my eyes open!

This weekend has flown by... I can't believe it's over already!

I took a shower when we got home and then we watched Once Upon a Time! Wahoo!!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com