Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 24, 2014 - 11:15 p.m.
"the less than superintendent" or "need new clothes"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really quiet Monday at work. There wasn't much that happened over the weekend, so I was happy to see that I didn't have a bunch of crap all over my desk, and a bunch of problems to fix.

The morning was good, I got a lot done, and then Dan's Dad had a meeting with Kyle, Bill, and Steve! Steve is still in Florida, so he was on the phone. All I can say is WOW. Kyle is unbelieveable. He's a mess, he is his own worst enemy, and he's about to take a long walk off a short pier.

The one thing I can't understand about him is that he's been given warning after warning. More warning than I think anyone should need and should be given. He's been told exactly what to do, and he still doesn't do it. The things he's being asked to do aren't even that hard. He just needs to stop doing whatever he wants and get with the program. But....It may be too late.

Since I won't be at work tomorrow I got all of the payroll stuff done and submitted early.

For lunch, I went to Chipotle with my mom and it was nice to get out for a little bit.

I left work at 5 and then headed home. Dan and I went to the gym right away.

Gym Report:
2 miles on the EBike in 10mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins

When we got back, I got showered up and then we went out to the mall to get my a suit jacket. I'm going to a meeting for work tomorrow in New Rochelle, and the invitation says you have to wear a jacket. Ugh!

We went to H&M and I got a nice new button-up shirt and a jacket. It's a nice outfit! I also got a pair of fun sunglasses. I couldn't resist! When I was trying the clothes on in the dressing room I saw that they offer a 15% discount for students! BAM! I love my Stony Brook ID card. It gets me all the benefits!

On the way out of the mall I got new shoelaces and a new belt in Sears. My shoes are a little old looking, but mostly because the shoelaces snapped and they're tied in a knot! Now they look refreshed!

We got home at 9:30 and watched Game of Thrones.

Now it's late and I gotta get to sleep! I'll be able to sleep till 9 tomorrow, so it's not too bad!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com