Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 08, 2014 - 10:53 p.m.
"pizza and shield"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty normal. I drank my last Kellogg's shake this morning so I have to get more so I'm not starving on my way to work... like I will be tomorrow.

Work was good today but I had some CRAZY payroll issues to take care of. It's that first payroll of the new season and there are also weird issues. It took me almost all day to finish it... although I wasn't working on it the whole time, I was doing other things all day long! It was a crazy day!

In the afternoon, I had to run over to the cemetery to bring some papers there and they send me back with a box of things from Steve's old office! I never leave empty handed.

When I got back, Staples delivered Jackie's new desk! It came NEXT DAY! I can't believe it because the other one we ordered took over two weeks and then turned out not to be desk at all!

I started to put it together for her but my hand was getting tired. I got the drawers done, but I'm gonna do the rest tomorrow. Jackie is gonna bring her husband's cordless screwdriver so I can save some time having to screw everything in myself!

I had a late lunch today.... and I couldn't really decide what I wanted. I got a hamburger, and they put lettuce and a tomato on the side. I guess they'll never learn my true ways.

I left at 5 and headed home. Dan got a pizza on his way home from work. We watched World News and then we went for a walk. It was a nice day and so we figured it would be a nice night for a walk, but it turned out to be a little too cold! We went around the block, and came back in about 25 minutes. It's funny... when you're looking for a house... all we did on the walk was look at houses and pick apart all the things we hated about them and reasons why we wouldn't buy them if they came up for sale. I really think that we are going to have to come up with a plan to live somewhere else until we find the perfect house because it could be a while.

When we got home we watched Friday's Shark Tank and then SHIELD! It was a really good suspenseful episode and I'm really excited to come next but at the same time I was sooooo confused during the whole thing. What the heck is Hydra and how exactly did they infiltrate SHIELD and.... I don't understand!

Anyway, now we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com