Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2014 - 10:46 p.m.
"game of what"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was really tired when it was time to get up for work. I brought this new Kellogg's drink with me for breakfast because I'm really tired of not having anything to eat and being hungry by 11am. I got them on Wednesday night and there are four in a pack. I was actually very surprised because it DID fill me up! It's just a small vanilla-flavored drink, and I'm not sure how it does it, but I wasn't hungry until lunch!

It's supposed to be vanilla, but it tasted more like milk that was left out and tastes like old cereal. It's not the BEST, but it's definitely the best of all the things I've tried to so far. Oh, and I also had it warm the first time, and then put the rest in the refrigerator. It's slightly better cold!

Work was quiet today, the guy came to power wash the outside of the clubhouse and nothing too exciting was going on. They came to deliver Jackie's new desk, but the items they delivered wasn't even really a desk! Surprise, surprise! This is the craziest nightmare! The first item I ordered from a school supply store was a desk drawer, and they never shipped it, and then FINALLY someone told me it was a drawer, so we cancelled the order. Then we ordered a new desk from Staples but it got lost on the way! THEN, I ordered it again, and when it arrived today, I found out it was just a piece of a desk. (I don't even know why they sell desk pieces like this!) The woman I spoke to when I called agreed that the description on the website was misleading.... it described a full desk, and the photo was of a full desk... but it was just a "bridge." Ok, whatever.

I wound up going to Staples and trying to find something in the store. They didn't have anything right there, but I ordered a nice, heavy duty wood desk for her that was relatively cheap! It's from the same line of furniture that our L shaped desk is from! Although we don't usually do this, we went for the extra protection plan because, for $30, idf she breaks the desk in 3 years, we get a refund of the purchase price. BAM! (Knowing her track record, it's well worth it!)

I also went to the bank while I was out.

For lunch I had chips and pretzels... there wasn't anything to eat today!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I watched the news and Dan went to the gym.

I took a shower, and then after that I realized I had nothing to eat for dinner. No cereal, no soup, no frozen dinners.... It was sad. So I ordered a chicken parm hero from Don Jono's and went to pick it up. It was raining and gross out! Ugh!

When I got back, Dan and I watched the last two episodes of Season 3 of Game of Thrones! I can't believe we're all caught up to where everyone else was before last night. I felt like.... I expected so much more to have happened by the time we were all caught up! Weird. Anyway, now we just have to watch last night's episode to be fully caught up!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com