Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2014 - 10:43 p.m.
"once upon a time in wonderland finale"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was so exhausted because not only did we get to bed late last night but Dan's dad left the TV on when he went to bed, so it was blasting outside until about 12:30 and we had no idea he wasn't there!

I headed off to work and Dan went to the gym. He took off from work today to go to a Mets game with his dad and Steve.

At work today, NOTHING at all happened. It was a really nice day outside and the course and restaurant were busy but nobody came down to the office and there were barely any phone calls. I worked on some special computer projects, and printed the bills, but that was pretty much all that went on!

I asked my mom if she wanted to come by for lunch, but since she was in a hurry I had to order before she left work. When she arrived I was in the middle of bringing all the food downstairs, carrying three plates and getting silverware... and when she called to tell me she had arrived, I told her to meet me in the basement. Of course, that was too much to ask. She couldn't bear to get into the elevator alone and threw a tantrum about it.... leaving... until I agreed to ride the elevator WITH her. There are no words to even describe this.

I left work at 5 and brought the bills with me to give to Re so she could stuff them before she comes in on Sunday.

When I got home, I watched some of the news and Dan got home from the game around 6:45. He took a shower, and then at 7:00 I left to go over to Re's to watch the finale of Once Upon a Time. Dan was going to come, but felt tired after the day at the game, so he stayed home.

I got to Re's around 7:20 and we hung out for a bit before the show started, then... it was time for the FINALE!

So, I thought the finale was good. It wasn't the most amazing episode ever, but since it's not coming back, they couldn't do a cliffhanger or anything like that! I'm really happy that they tied everything up and gave it a nice ending! As much as I loved the show, I can see how Alice's storyline might be at an end, and we already know the Knave is coming to Once! Meanwhile, the Knave and Anastasia are my favorite characters from the show, so I hope they BOTH come over to Once. I think they are great and there's a lot of potential to really get into their storyline!

At the end of the episode, I was holding my breath because I thought something bad was going to happen... but I'm glad it didn't. The one complaint I have is that, according to the "Laws of Magic," you can't bring someone back from the dead.... so how did the creepy lady from the well's water bring back Anastasia!? I'm happy she's back, but it didn't really make sense!

Anyway, after the show was over I departed and headed home.

I took a shower and then Dan and I watched last night's episode of The Middle! It was pretty good! I enjoyed.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com