Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2014 - 1:01 a.m.
"churresquiera" or "rodizio"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty rainy day, but overall it was a fun Friday! Work today was really kinda quiet. Nothing out of the ordinary happened... which just about sums up the entire week for me. I'm happy it was a relatively quiet week, I just don't know why it was!

For lunch today I had the tuscan panini minus the tuscan, and I got the vegetable of the day, Sauteed Green Beans.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I wanted to go out to dinner and try that place in Smithtown..... Luso. We'd heard it was good, and who can turn down the promise of unlimited meat on a stick! We asked Jerry if he wanted to come, and he said yes.

Dan went to the gym and I hung out and watched World News. When he got back, we got ready and then left here at 7:45 to meet Jerry there. We arrived a couple of minutes before 8 and Jerry wasn't there yet. We wanted to wait for him in the lobby, and we told the hostess we were waiting for something. We sat in the waiting area for a little while, but she came over and said, "I have to sit you now so that someone doesn't take the table."

We were a little confused because.... it wasn't really super crowded, there were plenty of tables... and secondly, SHE was in charge of sitting people...so just don't sit other people there! Weird. Anyway, it didn't really matter to us, so we sat. The brought over some bread and we waited for Jerry. He got there around 8:20, and mostly because his GPS was telling him to go to the OLD location which was further down on Main Street! Oops!

Dan and I got the "Rodizio" which was apparently a code word for copious amounts of meat on large sticks. Jerry got something with shrimp/calamari.

So, the meat was really good... There was sirloin, skirt steak, strip steak, short rib, sausage and more. (Possible all starting with "S"?) There were lots of sides, too... potato chips, fries, and other things that I don't like.

It was good... but here are my overall opinions. 1) It was dressier than I expected. It seems like everyone gets a little dressed up to go there. Well, almost everyone. There was one guy in a ratty old t-shirt... but other than that, it was mostly a business-casual atmosphere! 2) It's a little too expensive. I could see some people eating $34 worth of meat, but I would think that for what I actually ate... it should be somewhere around $25. 3) There was a heavy chicken/rooster decorating theme that I quite enjoyed, and finally 4) the bathrooms are decked out with hands free everything... from toilet flushers that you have to wave at to the door that, yes, you have to wave at to open!

Jerry's meal came to $28 and ours together was $88. When we were done, we went to Starbucks to hang out for a bit. Jerry and I both got Hot Chocolates.

After we departed, Dan and I came home and watched an episode of Game of Thrones and then tonight's The Neighbors!

Now it's getting late, and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com