Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 25, 2014 - 11:43 p.m.
"that awkward moment when you run into the person you sold your house to"

Hey Journal!

So, HAPPY FRIDAY! Today I'm happy to report that the issue which made me feel unappreciated yesterday has been resolved. I feel better about everything and I also got a RAISE! Wahoo! That's pretty nice news!

In general, work today was pretty good... when I got in this morning I only had a few things to take care of and then I spent a while cleaning off my desk. I have piles of stuff that have built up over the past few weeks and I really wanted to get things sorted out and done before the weekend.

When Steve got in, I wanted to talk to him about the issue I had yesterday but he was busy and I was busy so it didn't work out. I wound up catching him in the afternoon and as you already know, it was a very good conversation and I feel much better about things.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I arrived at almost the same time and we got ready to go out for the evening. Dan skipped the gym because we wanted to go over to Shawn and Caitlin's house, and there wouldn't have been enough time between dinner and that.

For dinner we wanted to go to Branchinelli's because we were in the mood for their food and also because it would be relatively quick. It was good, but we had to wait forever. When we arrived the line was wrapped past the door and around to the corner where the seating area is. It was the longest the line was the entire time after that...so I guess we got there at the exact wrong moment!

We had a really weird waiter who was nice but a mess. He was confused about the menu, he was confused about bringing out drinks, and he was confused about everything.

So, here's something weird.... Last night I had a dream that Dan and I were still living with Dan's parents but for some reason we forgot and headed home to our old place. It was night and it was dark and we came in and went to bed. In the morning, I woke up and went to get a glass of water and when I came back, I started to realize that things were different. I didn't know what was going on, and then all of a sudden I remembered that WE DIDN'T LIVE THERE ANYMORE! I woke Dan up and told him and we tried to get out before we were discovered! We didn't make it, though, because just then.... the girl we sold the house to came in and caught us! She didn't really mind, though. We explained what had happened and she understood completely. She even gave us a tour and showed us all the things she had done.

The reason this dream is so crazy is that TONIGHT, when Dan went up to the register to pay for our meal, he SAW HER! He saw her and she gave him a big hug. She told him that she loves the place and that everything is going well! She was with her mom, who was up from Florida visiting. She said that the only things she doesn't like is that the guy across the hall smokes a lot (YEP!) and that the guy upstairs uses some sort of sleep apnea machine at night and she can hear it through the floor! (I know EXACTLY what she means!) She likes Anthony who live upstairs, and I can just hear his voice in my head saying hello to her. It seems like she's really happy there and that's nice... but it's so weird running in to her! it could have been totally awkward! #totesawks

Alas, after dinner we hit the road and headed over to Shawn and Caitlin's. We stopped on the way to bring everyone's favorite dessert.... Carvel Flying Saucers! Wahoo.

They had some hockey game on TV and so we all kinda hung around and talked about that for a while. We had our ice creams and it was a good time.

We left at 10:30 and headed home because we have a pretty busy day ahead of us tomorrow, and we have to get up early. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com