Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2014 - 10:25 p.m.
"unappreciated"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a pretty crazy day all around. Before I get into it, though... I want to comment on the show Super Password. Dan and I just watched an episode and I LOVE this show. I know I've said it before, but it's just the perfect game show. It's perfect because you can play along so well and really get into it! I remember when I used to watch it on my lunch break at work... back before I had any of the ridiculous work problems I have today... but I guess I should get into my day now...

First, when I got in to work I had to put together and e-mail and send it out to the members to remind them about a few upcoming events.

After that, I spent most of my morning trying to upgrade Dan's dad's phone. He wanted to get the 5C in green and they had a GREAT sale on them at Target. It was only $30. The only problem was they couldn't access my account. I had to call customer service several times and they kept insisting that there was nothing wrong with the account and that it SHOULD be able to be upgraded at Target. Despite that, they couldn't figure it out. There was also a woman on line in front of me who was a real mess. She wanted to add a new line of service to her account and she couldn't understand anything. First, she was confused by EVERYTHING the guy told her. Then, he told her there was a special promotion and she would get a $100 credit on her bill, and she didn't understand why. Who cares why? Just be happy with the money! Then, in the end, she wasn't able to get the phone because there was a block placed on her account. She said she KNEW about that last night because she had a fight with them the Verizon store about it. This lady was a real lunatic.

Eventually I had to go to a different Target, but they couldn't figure it out either. In the end, I went to the actual Verizon store and they got it taken care of.

On my way there, I had to stop to get Wendy's for lunch because I was soooo hungry!

When I got back to work, luckily it seemed like I hadn't missed much!

In the afternoon, I was a little irritated by something I was told by Dan's dad that Steve had told him. It's not that bad, and I don't really want to make a big deal about it here... but it really put my day into a funk and got me all worked up. I think I am going to talk to Steve about it, and I'm sure it will all be okay.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan went to the gym and I watched the news. I watched World News, and then took a shower.

When Dan got back, we helped his mom with a level on Candy Crush and also hung out upstairs for a while. Now we're watching some Judge Judy and then it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com