Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 17, 2014 - 12:45 a.m.
"no more french dip" or "jen b's fall"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

We just got home from a fun night out with Jen B, Lau, JC, and Amanda at Blvds! So many crazy and ridiculous things happened... where do I even begin!?

After work, Dan went to the gym and while he was there, I watched World News and of course, Barbara Walters was the person of the week! When Dan got home, we got ready and headed over to Jen B's. We got there a little before 8 and Lau was already there.

Before we left, I had a Mike's Hard at home to get the night going, and Lau and Jen B had some drinks while they were waiting for us, too. JC arrived about 10 minutes after us, and then we headed over to Blvds. Dan and I were REALLY hungry and I can't tell you how much I was looking forward to the AMAZING French Dip sandwich and macaroni and cheese! Sadly, it took me a few minutes to realize but the menu has been completely overhauled. There's no more french dip. I was devastated. The only thing I was remotely okay with was the chicken fingers, so I got them. Now, first off, these new menu items are not priced as well as the old ones. Much more expensive. The menu said I would get 9 chicken fingers, and what they mean by that is that they will CUT 4 chicken fingers into nine little pieces. Very sneaky.

We heard through the grapevine that the old chef got fired.... but even so... that's no reason to change the menu completely!

Anyway, we got our drinks and we had a great time. Lau was drunk texting some people.... and was having very interesting conversations! That, and Jen B's fall were the highlight of the night! She was standing there, talking to Dan and Amanda, and the next thing I knew, she was laying on the floor and couldn't get up!! It was so incredible! Dan and JC just started at her because they had no idea what was going on!

There was a wild DJ tonight, too. I'm not quite sure why she was necessary because she basically played a playlist off of her computer. And when I say "computer," I mean a full on iMac! She had some set-up. She also had some wild Dance moves. I'm not exaggerating when I say that ANYONE in the world could have done what she did... playing a playlist or Pandora station.

When we left the bar, we went back to Jen B's house and we all layed on the couch in the dark and talked for a while. On the way in, while we were saying goodbye to JC, Lau went over to the fence and was peering over it and barking at the dogs on the other side! It was another amazing moment!!

At this time I don't feel like I have adequately captured the fun and craziness of the night, but it's getting late and I'm tired... so that's the best I can do for now!

This morning I had gotten up at normal time and work was pretty calm today. I made some adjustments to the Pelican program so that it will not alert us in any member e-mail addresses match any prospect e-mails. That way, we won't be emailing members about our special and things like that.

For lunch, I had contemplated getting the French Dip, but I didn't because I was so excited to have it for dinner. (Clearly that was going to be a disappointment later!)

I left at 5 and headed home and well, I've already filled in the rest of the story!

Now it's time for bed! We don't have anything planned in the morning so we're gonna sleep late and see what there is to do when we get up!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com