Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 15, 2014 - 10:17 p.m.
"all the ladies of the view"

Hey Journal!

So today was the second to last episode of The View with Barbara Walters! I haven't actually seen the view in long time, but it was amazing to watch all of the co-hosts back on the show! I can't believe how long it's been on... and I still remember the first season when I was super excited that Barbara was starting a new show! "I had an idea for a show...."

I remember Debbie Matenopoulos and Lisa Ling, but just barely! I was shocked to see Star Jones because for some reason I thought I had heard that she threw a hissy fit when she left. I don't know if that was true or not! It was also great that Rosie was back!

It just won't be the same without Barbara... and even though she's retiring from her daily View appearances, I really hope she makes appearances on ABC specials.... because... she is ABCNews.

I can't wait to watch the last episode tomorrow.

In other news.... I wanted to mention something that we saw on Super Password a week ago or so! It was the first puzzle with new celebrity guests, and the celebrity (I can't remember his name) was giving clues for the word "Whirlpool." His clue was "charybdis," and although I had never heard this word before, I looked it up and it turns out it was the perfect clue! Unfortunately for the contestant, he had never heard of it either! It was a running joke the rest of the week because nobody knew what charybdis was!

On the same week, Phyllis Diller was on the show and she was probably the WORST celebrity I've ever seen play the game. Even when she wasn't blurting out the actual word, she gave horrible clues! She was a nut!

Anyway, now that I've reviewed TV from today and TV from 30 years ago.....

This morning I headed to work but I didn't have any more of my breakfast shakes. On my way, I stopped at Target which had just opened. It was really empty, and had a very different feel at that time of day. This could potentially be the earliest I was even in a Target store, not counting Black Friday, of course.

When I got to work, it was such a nice and quiet day. There was just this feeling of relaxation all day. I had stuff to get done but I felt like I had the appropriate amount of time to do it. I definitely wish that more days were like today!

For lunch I had the steak sandwich. It was very good.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan had gotten tickets to a Mets game from a friend at work and so I was left on my own tonight. I called Re and we decided to go out for dinner! We went to Branchinelli's.

I got the Spaghetti with Meatballs (4), that's how it's written on the menu. Re and I depleted the supply of cheese on the table, so we had to get a refill on that!

We hung out there for a while and talked about stuff... Re filled me in on the happenings at her school and we also planned our Vegas and Montreal excursions!

When I got home I took a shower and then watched The View! I love Barbara.. They showed pictures of her at her party last night.... a party thrown by The Walt Disney Company in her honor! How fun it would have been to be THERE!

Anyway, after that I watched World News and now I'm getting ready for bed! Dan is still out at the game and I don't know how late he'll be home.

I'm very excited that tomorrow is FRIDAY! Wahoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com