Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 18, 2014 - 12:39 a.m.
"the mystery woman named lisa" or "stupid lady at panera"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and Dan's mom made eggs for breakfast. After that, we got ready and wanted to get out as soon as possible because the weather was looking really nice!

At the time, I figured jeans and a t-shirt were appropriate, and we left without any idea where we were going. I wanted to stop by and help my Grandma with something and pick up the check she had for me for when I bought a TV for her last week.

When we got there, my Aunt Karen had just arrived as well! We said Hi and then I helped her post some photos on Facebook that she had wanted to post.

Since it was so nice out, my mom and Aunt were going for a walk. Dan and I decided to go along, too. At first I thought they were going to be walking at the track at the Middle School, but we went to Great Hollow. It turns out that they apparently don't have a track at Great Hollow which surprised me! Instead, we went to the little walking trail at the park behind the Nesconset Branch.

We drove there in my Aunt's convertible, and it was a great day to be out driving with the top down!

We walked three miles around the park there... it's a little bit of a weird setup but it's also a nice place to walk. It was a lot hotter than I had expected, though!! I really wish I had worn shorts because I was starting to sweat after the first few laps!

While we were walking, my Aunt told us a story about how this morning she had found a shopping bag at the end of the driveway and inside were a bunch of items.... a receipt for a new cell phone, the box for the phone, a charger, a wallet with a driver's license, social security card, credit cards, and more! It was really weird. The person's address on the license was from Lake Ronkonkoma, but my Aunt found it in Shirley! So odd. So, how did it get there? What happened to her? It was a mystery!

After our walk, I drove back in my Aunt's convertible! I have to say that I think this was the first time I had ever driven a convertible! Wild! When we got back, Dan and I looked at the bag of stuff and noticed that on the receipt was the persons Cell phone number for the phone that was upgraded!! AMAZING! So, we called her!

Dan called from my Grandma's phone and we blocked the number. The woman sounded like a mess and it was kinda strange. We told her that we had found her belongings and she didn't even seem to have realized that they were missing. Something didn't sound right. If it had sounded like a woman who was worried about her stuff, we probably would have brought it over to her house, but like I said, something was weird...so my Aunt decided that she'd bringing all the stuff to the police department.

Anyway, my Grandma made veal cutlets for lunch with mashed potatoes! We ate, and then Dan watched the hockey game while I helped my Grandma with some random things around the house. She had some problem with light bulbs, so we helped her change the bulbs, and then my mom and I went to Lowes to get some CFL bulbs. She still has ALL old fashioned bulbs that waste so much electricity and also go out all the time!

We hung out there until about 4:30 and then we left and came home.

We had some time to kill so we were looking for something to watch. I was going through all the on demand options that Dan's parents have, and we happened to stumble onto a show called "The Carbonaro Effect!" You may or may not remember, but Michael Carbonaro is a guy who is Dan's mom's cousin's neighbor, and we had gone to see him at a magic show a couple of summers ago.

Dan was friends with him on facebook, and I guess at some point he disappeared from there because Dan checked and he's no longer friends with him. Sad! Anyway, the show was good... we enjoyed! lol

After that, Dan went to the gym and I got showered up.

When he got home, we decided to go to Panera for dinner. I was craving some cream of chicken with wild rice!

When we got to Panera, I saw a sign on the door that they had a special.... buy a $25 gift card and get a $5 bonus coupon to be used in June! Since we frequent Panera often, we decided to do it! As soon as we got to the register, I asked for a $25 gift card. First, the girl rang it up for $20, but then corrected it. When she was done, and I had paid, she never gave me the bonus coupon...so I asked her how I go about redeeming the $5 bonus. She said, "I don't know anything about that...." so I said, "There's a sign on the door that says if you buy a $25 card you get a $5 bonus card...." She said, "I don't know... I'd have to ask my manager." Then she just stood there. So I said, "Yes, please go ask the manager...." As if I was going to say "Oh, nevermind, I don't' want that." What a moron.

She get's the manager, but she doesn't bother to explain why she's getting him, so when he comes over to me he has no idea what the problem is. I had to explain what happened, and he gave me the bonus card. I'm telling you... that girl was a real mess.

Anyway, because it was such a pain we decided to go to the Panera in Commack to eat. After that, we went to Target.

When we got home, we watched the Barbara Walters special that was on tonight.... that is, the special all about Barbara! It was great... and there were so many things that she talked about that I remember learning about her back when I did my senior project on The History of ABCNews! Amazing! I can't believe she's retiring.... but in reality I think she's just retiring from her daily appearances on The View and she'll be back to do some special. I really hope so, at least!

I love Barbara! I miss her already!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com