Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 18, 2014 - 10:58 p.m.
"an ikea trip"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and watched a little TV. Dan's mom had gotten bagels for breakfast, so we had something to eat and then wanted to get out and DO SOMETHING since it was such a nice day.

Unfortunately, we couldn't go out right away because we had a bunch of things we needed to do and they didn't all fit together in the order we would have preferred. First, Dan had to go to the gym, but the gym closes at 8 on Sundays and we wouldn't have been able to go later, so he went around 11:30 or so. While he was there, I did some laundry because I was in desperate need. I also ironed bunch of short sleeve shirts because I just unpacked them from a big tub and they were baaaaaaaad!

Now that the weather is getting nice, I figured I'd get them ready and also I need to pack some for Montreal next weekend! I'm really excited that we're going with Re this time because, first off, Re has never been to Montreal and second, as much fun as I have going to visit Fred... I think it will be nice to have Re along because Dan wants to watch hockey with him on Sunday... and now Re and I can go off and do our own thing for a while!

Anyway, when Dan got home, he took a shower and we left around 2:00. We went to Urban Outfitters, and on the way I stopped at Wendy's to get some nuggets to hold me over till dinner. (Chipotle with Linda.)

We walked around the mall for a bit, and then at 3:30 Dan had an appointment to come pick up the new golf clubs he ordered. I didn't want anything to do with that, so I came down to the office and opened some mail. We weren't here that long at all, though, because it turns out that the super-smart guys in the shop had ordered him right handed clubs instead of left handed ones. *Slow Clap*

Anyway, we left here at 4 and headed to Chipotle in Hicksville. Connor did not like his chicken because he said it was too spicy. Cameron at all of hers, so I guess it wasn't that bad. After we ate, we went to Ikea and spent a while going from room to room checking out everything. We also stopped in the cafe for Swedish meatballs. Mmmm.

Conor was a little wild today... a little off the wall. He was all over the place in Ikea and kept wandering away! After Ikea, we went to Target. Dan wanted to get a Frappuccino at Target, but the stupid girl told him they didn't have any more. What??? Dan saw the other girl washing the thing they make them in, and he thinks they were just too lazy to make more after cleaning them.

We did some shopping and actually stocked up on a lot. We got some drinks, more breakfast shakes for me, Dan got a new pillow, and we got a few other items. Productive trip!

We left at about 8:45 and when we got home we got showered up and ready to watch Game of Thrones!!

Now it's getting late and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com