Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 21, 2014 - 11:18 p.m.
"the most boring day at work, ever" or "rush credit card"

Hey Journal!

I thought yesterday was boring at work... well, today there was even less going on. Nothing happening with members or phone calls or ANYTHING. On top of that, Pete was out at a golf outing, so it was super quiet in the office. It was even less busy than a winter day! I couldn't believe it.

Literally, nobody came to the office for anything. Nothing happened in the restaurant that needed my attention, nothing happened at all.

In the morning I took care of a bunch of personal stuff. I called Bank of America because, if you read last night's entry... I need a foreign transaction fee free credit card for this weekend. I asked the woman if I applied for a card now...would I get it in time? She said that it normally takes 5-7 business days but that they could expedite it and I should get it on Friday. That was great, except it's the same problem I had last night...which is that I don't know what TIME on Friday it will get here.

I decided not to apply for the card because there was a special offer on their website for a $100 statement credit but the lady said she couldn't give it to me on the phone. After getting off the phone, she called back 10 minutes later and said she COULD offer me the same promotion. I said let's do it... and figured at the very least, I'll have the card for the future! Her name was Allison, btw, and she was super nice. When we finished, she got the credit card department in on the call and set up the priority shipping.

At first they said it would probably come some time on Friday and I was hoping that it would arrive before we left. They said that if it looked like the projected delivery time was going to be in the afternoon, they could send it to Canada for me! But, they were able to send it next day, so it's coming tomorrow! Insane!

These two people, Allison who I spoke to first, and for the most time... and then Kelly (a guy) who set up the delivery were both super nice people and they were so helpful and amazing. It's not often that you find people who are so nice and willing to go out of their way to help you out like this, and these two were just the best!

I'm so excited that this all worked out! They called me back at like 6:30pm to let me know the tracking number, and it's going by UPS and should be here tomorrow! Woo Hoo!!

For lunch today I had the Tuscan no Tuscan. I left at 4:50, and on my way home I stopped at Target. We needed milk because, even though it hadn't expired, the milk we had in the fridge smelled really weird. I had a bowl of cereal last night and it tasted funky! I only ate half of it before I couldn't take it anymore and had to throw it out. I also got RODS for our trip, and some clearance underwear.

They had all the St. Patrick's Day underwear on clearance so I got a few pairs for us. When the girl was ringing me up, one of them came up at full price, which I was SURE they were from the clearance rack... but I said I didn't want them because it wasn't really THAT big of a deal. The girl was so nice, she just changed the price to 2.98, and I was on my way!

I just feel like everything has been going my way today! It's amazing. I'm in such a good mood!

When I got home, Dan had left for the gym and I tried to watch World News, but never got all the way through it because we had such a busy night. I was feeling a little lazy so I really wanted to get back on the treadmill!

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 24mins
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 8mins

I was really impressed that over my two miles, I averaged a 12 minute mile! Wahoo!!

After that, we needed to do haircuts for the weekend! I've been trying to let my hair get longer over the past few months, and thanks to Re's MoroccanOil, I was able to let my hair get longer than it's ever been! But... the problem is that even with this special conditioner, my hair is still unmanageable when it gets to a certain point! I decided that it was time to end the experiment and go back to having SHORT hair! So, it was fun while it lasted, but summer is coming and it's back to my normal style!

After Dan had his haircut and we both took showers, it was almost 10:00 and we still hadn't started tonight's season finale of The Middle!! I was really looking forward to it because it was a DISNEY episode! I always LOVE episodes of shows when they go to Disney World! It was alright... but I feel like they could have done so much more Disney than they did. First, it was weird that they were at the "wrong" park, because I could have sworn that Ehlert said the contest was for Disney World in the previous episode. Anyway, they didn't show enough of the park. I still liked it, but it wasn't as good as it could have been!

Now that we're all done with our shows.... (We didn't even get to watch Password tonight!) It's time for bed! (It's SOOOOOO late! Ahhhh!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com