Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 20, 2014 - 9:56 p.m.
"totally uneventful tuesday"

Hey Journal!

Work today was really quiet and I don't have much of anything to say! Really... Nothing happened!

I wasn't in the mood for anything for lunch, so I had some Honey Nut Cheerios instead.

I left work at 5 and headed home and on my way I had to pick up Dan. He brought his car to get an oil change this morning and so Jimmy drove him to a gas station near his house. I picked Dan up there, and then brought him to get his car.

Of course, on top of the oil change it also needed new brakes and the tires needed to be rotated! Good for almost $450.

After that, I came home and Dan went to his eye doctor appointment. He wanted to get a new prescription for his contacts since we have to order new ones and he figured he would see if there was any change.

I watched World News and then I looked for my CapitalOne credit card. In case you don't know... I got that card because the first time we went to London I wanted a credit card that didn't charge foreign transaction fees. I've been happy with it, and on top of that you get 1% back in rewards. The best part of it is that you can redeem the rewards any time, and since
I don't use the card very often (only when we go out of the country,) it's nice to be able to apply that money directly to the bill.

So, the other night when we were in the bar with Lau, she asked me what kind of card I had that didn't have fees. I looked in my wallet, and it wasn't there. That's not really surprising because, like I said, I only use it when we leave the country, and at home I used to leave it on my desk next to the computer. Now that we've moved... I have NO IDEA where it is. It wasn't in my wallet and I looked all over and couldn't find it. It surprises me that I would have boxed it up and put it in storage... but I guess that's what happened! Probably with the other desk stuff.

Anyway, I called CapitalOne and asked if they could send me a replacement card. They said they would send it two-day and I should get it on Friday, but I'm worried because we're LEAVING on Friday at noon...so I don't know if it will arrive by then!

When Dan got home from his appointment, he brought Chinese food for dinner. We ate and then Dan watched the two TV shows he's missed recently...SHIELD and 24. I took a shower and then after that we watched last week's Shark Tank!

Now it's time to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com