Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 22, 2014 - 11:56 p.m.
"frantic packing and preparing"

Hey Journal!

Well, I'm all set for our trip to Montreal tomorrow! It was a crazy busy day trying to get everything together, and it's really late now, and I'm mad that everything always comes down to the last minute... but I'm making the best of it.

It's mostly Dan's fault because whenever we have somewhere to go, instead of helping me to get things we need packed, or do the last minute stuff we need to do, he does absolutely nothing related to preparing for the trip and leaves it all to me. Whatever.

Anyway, this morning I got up and headed off to work. It was quiet in the office in the morning, but got busier later on. Steve came in today which was a surprise because he said he wasn't going to be back until next Tuesday. He's leaving again tomorrow, so this was just a one day visit.

For lunch I had grilled chicken and broccoli, and then I departed at 5:00.

When I got home, Dan was getting ready to go to the gym and I got ready to go over to get my new credit card from my Grandma. They delivered it today at about 3:00! Again, I can't believe how amazing the people at Bank of America were in getting me that card so fast!

Meanwhile, I had also ordered a replacement card from Capital One, and although the tracking info on that mail said it was to be delivered today, it didn't come... so I really am lucky that I got the BoA card! Wahoo! Now we can go to Canada and have NO foreign transaction fees! Bam!

While I was over there picking up my card, I washed my jeans and my shorts that I wanted to take with me. My mom wasn't home because she claimed that she was going to the gym, but she really didn't. (More on that in a second.) While my clothes were washing, I hung out with my Grandma and Grandpa and we talked about random stuff. I also had some soup for dinner.

I left around 7:45 and I called my mom to see where she was. She said she was at the gym, and I told her that Dan said he hadn't seen her while she was there. She started getting all flustered and making up excuses that she had something else to do! SUPER SKETCHY! MAD SUS!

Anyway, when I started to get ready. I had actually started earlier in the week but there was some stuff I couldn't do until tonight. I packed as much as I could, and I was a little upset because we don't have ANY shaving cream or shampoo! What a pain in the ass! Now I'm going to have to stop at Target in the morning before picking up Re!

I saw on World News tonight that travel experts say that if you plan to travel this weekend you should leave at 9am and "leaving early from work" is too late! I hope 12 is okay! I do think we'll have a little better of a trip because most people won't be going north! Once we pass the city, it should be smooth sailing.

Another important thing I had to do tonight was back up my phone! Since there's no more space left on my computer, it hasn't been backed up since January! That's terrible, and every day I pray that nothing will happen where I lose everything I have on it. I really wanted to back it up tonight, though, and so the only way to do that was to transfer some crap off of the mac and on to the PC. I hooked it up via ethernet instead of wireless and it still took HOURS to move about 50GB of stuff.

Finally, I am now backing up the phone, and it looks like it will be successful!

I watched two episodes of Password... I missed Tuesday's episode. :(

Then Dan FINALLY came down and we watched half of The Carbonaro Effect. Not the whole thing, though, because I had to finish this and get ready for bed!

So now I'd better get to sleep! It's way late, way past my bedtime, and I still have a ton to do in the morning. You know, Dan wonders why I get so hectic before we leave for a trip. It's because I have so much to do, and he has NOTHING to do.

Anyway, that's all for tonight... here's to a GREAT weekend in MONTREAL!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com